Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrexham,wales.

Easy going near to the old town square.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cheap and cheerful,basic hotel and basic breakfast,a little dated but clean the staff are great and can't do enough for you. Location is second to none,2mins to the square yet quite.they are happy for you to bring your own beer and food around the pool,there are supermarkets nearby,all they ask is you keep it tidy and use the bins. Most guests have been there repeatedly as have we.
4 out of 5
by w & m from Ireland

holiday

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
brilliant, unbelievable weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

VERY GOOD HOTEL AND LOCATION

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Main thing is the location in the centre of town. 24 hour staffed reception area.
Cons: Perhaps tea, coffee and milk sachets could be provided.
Location: Just a short hill climb from the centre of town where there were plenty of bars, restaurants, shops, entertainment and beautiful beaches.
I have stayed there before and new it was very good standard and location. Very friendly staff and central. Very good variety of breakfast. Just a short hill climb from the centre of Albufeira. Pool area was clean and checked daily. Fridge provided but not stocked. Tea and coffee facilities provided but you had to provide tea, coffee and milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Hotel with basic facilities in good location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Plain but plentiful buffet breakfast. Small rooftop pool with loungers. Good value for money. Steep fifty metre hill to hotel could put some people off.
5 out of 5
by Rachael short

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Have stayed a few times. Close to all but not noisy from town at night. Beds could be less solid. Breakfast ok too. Family run so plesent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford uk

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were offered the choice of two rooms, one newly decorated without a balcony the other old fashioned with a balcony, plus a living area, dressing area, we had the old fashioned one, it was very clean and the staff were wonderful. Breakfast was plenty. Very short walk down hill to the centre and 5 mins walk to the beach. I would recommend this Hotel to families and couples, but the pool on top of the Hotel is not child friendly, but perfect for adults.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location!!! Tired Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This is a hotel of two halves Old!! and New!! And if you end up in the old half like us, you won't be Happy!!, although clean everything was old and very worn,plus our room over looked a hostel which was fine with us but some people l'm sure would not be Happy with, as there was No privacy on the balcony and was Noisy some nights!!! l do feel this should be pointed out when Booking!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Idea location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hotel was great for convenience to restaurants, bars , shops and the beach . I was pleasantly surprised how close everywhere was to this hotel. Staff were very friendly , Aubrey was a true gentleman who was always helpful in advice where to go . This wee hotel was clean , breakfast was continental and ample. I would definitely recommend this place and will be back on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton. UK.

Not what hotel advertise

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel on a steep hill, no facilities to get snacks or drinks. Bar area is closed. Hotel TV room no TV smells musty. Hotel is very dated.