Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great hotel, quiet and relaxing. Close to beach and a short walk to nearest town. Hotel was lovely,staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and cleaned daily would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great experience - 3 beaches right next to the hotel ( 5 min walk, 2* 15 min walk) , the strip is 10 min walk away. Hotel staff were so helpful especially Ruban! Will definitely go back to Luna if I'm ever at Portugal again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
A good hotel with a great location. Very close to the beach. A little bit dated but it didn't matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BARROW CUMBRIA

really nice hotel, with very helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: smart, clean, very good, helpful staff.
Cons: nothing really.
Location: not far to the beach, and mid-way between the old town and new town-prob about a 15 min walk to each, along a busy-ish road, on bus/resort train route
apart from having a few minor problems soon after check-in with the safe and a light switch-both of which were fixed very quickly, we found the hotel, our room, the staff and facilities all to be very good. I booked the hotel because of the location, we wanted to be inbetween the old and new towns, but underestimated how big the resort was and how far the walking distance was between the two, although this wasn't a problem, because we don't mind a walk when we headed out. if you wanted a taxi from either the new or old town, back to the hotel it was about 5 euros although the tuk tuks were about 10 euros. we preferred the old town which was very busy, loads of bars and eating places and things to do, a mixed crowd going there, families etc whilst the new town was far more livelier with hens/stags there particularly at the weekends-still good to go too though, a bit rowdy, but we never saw any bother at all. there is also a marina about a 15 min walk from the old town and this was well worth a visit with plenty there for the kids to do, and a decent strip of bars/restaurants etc. we were impressed with albufeira, it was certainly a lot busier and bigger than we thought and I would recommend it to anybody, but wouldn't fancy booking a hotel on the new town strip-far too noisy and busy. we would recommend the hotel we picked if you want to be a little bit out of it, or near the beach, but I think next time we would probably stay near, or in the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, good pool with plenty of sunbeds. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach, we found that we spent a lot of time in the old town and found that walking there along the beach was a much nicer and easier walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

Nice hotel, close to beach, very spacious room

Posted May 1, 2017
Very friendly hotel, rooms nice, bathroom could do with an update but still clean, quiet area but close to both new and old town if lively is what your looking for, walking distance to Johnny hoppers bar and restaurant if you like a bit of jazz/saxophone a must on Tuesday/Friday nights and lazy Sunday afternoon 🎷🎷🎷🎷
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Tired Hotel, Apathetic Staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room was okay; outdated, dark but comfortable enough. Probably decent value for the money. The locations was good as it was centrally located and reasonably close to the beach. The restaurant was okay for breakfast but horrible for dinner. We waited 90 minutes for the worst burger and pasta imaginable and cancelled the rest of the food we'd ordered as out small kids were acting like small kids that have waited 90 minutes for dinner. The staff was reluctant to take the rest of the food off the bill. The staff was also reluctant to turn on the hot tub after several requests as they claim they don't turn it on during colder days (it was in the 60s f (16c) both days with clouds and a little rain). I regret not doing more research ahead of time. There are better properties in the area at the same price point. On another note, the adjacent salon was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet location with easy parking. Neat, clean and tidy.
Cons: Detergent and dishcloth for cleaning dirty dishes.
Location: Just a short stroll to the beach and a few minutes to the town center with lots of restaurants and shopping. The big supermarket is a fair walk.
Before we even arrived the staff weer great with giving information about the Hotel etc. It was easy to find and parking was easy. It is located just a short stroll from the beach and not far from the center.The unit was spacious, comfortable and clean and just a few steps from the pool.
4 out of 5
by David

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel for the price. Plenty of room around the pool, great bar area happy hour between 5. 7-30
4 out of 5
by Bibi

nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is nice, with a nice lobby. It is half way between the strip and the old town. So, it's great if you like walking. the staff are very friendly and helpful.