Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice stay close to beach nice breakfast midpoint between old an newtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great hotel, quiet and relaxing. Close to beach and a short walk to nearest town. Hotel was lovely,staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and cleaned daily would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great experience - 3 beaches right next to the hotel ( 5 min walk, 2* 15 min walk) , the strip is 10 min walk away. Hotel staff were so helpful especially Ruban! Will definitely go back to Luna if I'm ever at Portugal again.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Great hotel great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to beach, old town and the strip all within walking distance.we stayed in room 402 lovely big room with lovely views. Our room was cleaned everyday and towels changed almost everyday (even though adv they would be changed every 3 days ) No cleaning materials provided so you'll need to purchase washing up liquid and cloths. The hotel staff are very helpful especially Silvio in the bar area. Prices for food and drink are good and quality of food is also good. Lovely pool and another quiet area with jacuzzi available. Loads of sun beds available. Wifi available free of charge in all areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
A good hotel with a great location. Very close to the beach. A little bit dated but it didn't matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BARROW CUMBRIA

really nice hotel, with very helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: smart, clean, very good, helpful staff.
Cons: nothing really.
Location: not far to the beach, and mid-way between the old town and new town-prob about a 15 min walk to each, along a busy-ish road, on bus/resort train route
apart from having a few minor problems soon after check-in with the safe and a light switch-both of which were fixed very quickly, we found the hotel, our room, the staff and facilities all to be very good. I booked the hotel because of the location, we wanted to be inbetween the old and new towns, but underestimated how big the resort was and how far the walking distance was between the two, although this wasn't a problem, because we don't mind a walk when we headed out. if you wanted a taxi from either the new or old town, back to the hotel it was about 5 euros although the tuk tuks were about 10 euros. we preferred the old town which was very busy, loads of bars and eating places and things to do, a mixed crowd going there, families etc whilst the new town was far more livelier with hens/stags there particularly at the weekends-still good to go too though, a bit rowdy, but we never saw any bother at all. there is also a marina about a 15 min walk from the old town and this was well worth a visit with plenty there for the kids to do, and a decent strip of bars/restaurants etc. we were impressed with albufeira, it was certainly a lot busier and bigger than we thought and I would recommend it to anybody, but wouldn't fancy booking a hotel on the new town strip-far too noisy and busy. we would recommend the hotel we picked if you want to be a little bit out of it, or near the beach, but I think next time we would probably stay near, or in the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, good pool with plenty of sunbeds. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach, we found that we spent a lot of time in the old town and found that walking there along the beach was a much nicer and easier walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Good location, close to beach and walking distance to local attractions.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Classy hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel, a bit away from strip but great for old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

Nice hotel, close to beach, very spacious room

Posted May 1, 2017
Very friendly hotel, rooms nice, bathroom could do with an update but still clean, quiet area but close to both new and old town if lively is what your looking for, walking distance to Johnny hoppers bar and restaurant if you like a bit of jazz/saxophone a must on Tuesday/Friday nights and lazy Sunday afternoon 🎷🎷🎷🎷