Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth a visit

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staff were great hotel well situated. Breakfast not to my liking but other food available was good. Service a little slow around the pool but no other issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big hotel, good pool and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It is in the middle of the old town and new town so we had nights out in both to mix it up a bit. Hotel was nice and staff was helpfull. Would tell people to book this hotel if they was looking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Front office, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience, giving us your feedback, which is very important to us. We want to thank you for recommend. Our staff want to thank you. On behalf of Luna Miramar team, Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Entertainment

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We found the entertainment to be very poor both daytime and evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Front office, Hotel Management
Dear Tony we would like to thank for giving us your feedback from your experince with us. Your opinion is important, as it can help to improve our services. We would like to welcoming you again. On behalf of Luna Miramar team, Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Not a 4*

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Mould in bathroom. Not a 4*. Noisy music late at night. Courtesy bus needed booking day before and only run twice daily. Food inedible had to eat out most days as unable to stomach. Sunbeds still reserved daily in spite of notice. Hotel is dated and needs complete overhaul. Only reception is o.k. towel service is unhygenic. Only changed every 3 days. I am extremely disappointed as this was an anniversary which has let us down badly. Is there any way of rectifying this matter. Very very very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front office, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting your review. I regret that your stay was not up to your expectations and that you were particularly disappointed with some situations. I assure you that all your observations have been taken in consideration. Please feel free to contact us directly and i am sure that we will resolve this issue. On behalf of Luna Miramar team, Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Nice clean hotel with good views

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Reception is lovely and very modern, room was also very nice and clean with good views of the pool and sea in the distance. Hotel is in a quiet area but it's only a short walk to the shops. Beach is about a 15 minute walk away or you can book for the hotel to shuttle you down to the beach on the minibus for no charge. Pool could to with a bit of tlc but overall nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front office, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for you sharing your experience, giving us your opinion, which is very important to us. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Looking to welcoming you again in a near future. On behalf of Luna Miramar, Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
NIce hotel, probably a 3 star, very comfortable rooms, nice pool area, food although a limited choice the quality was very good, about a 10min walk from the old town but does have a courtesy bus. would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Front office, Odreia Oliveira, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for posting your review, giving us your feedback, which is very important to us. Looking for welcoming you again. On behalf of Luna miramar team, Best Regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to lovely albuferia

Posted Jun 5, 2017
A 5 night stay in albuferia in May 2017. The hotel served its purpose that it was close to the old and new town - 10-15 minute walk either way. The pool was cold but when it's hot you can jump in no problem Enough sun beds around the pool always The rooms dated but comfortable enough This isn't a 4 star it's a 3 star at best, all the money had been spent in the reception area. The all inclusive service is below average. we ate in town 2 of the 5 nights so that kind of tells you the quality on offer (chips, rice, vegetables, 1 x fish dish (didn't go near it) 1 x meat dish (same) salad and bread. What was the most annoying is that the all inclusive snack bar closed from 12:00 to 2:30 every day so they could serve all inclusive lunch in the restaurant, but, however, you could pay for food from the snack bar if you did want it though....I've never heard of this before but reception told me it's very common this is done in albuferia? it was just very annoying as you've paid for all inclusive, and now this was a way of withdrawing the AI for a couple of hours each day and making extra money off of you if they could. Drinks AI were fine but cocktail machine at pool area avoid as tastes nothing like they should. We did have a word with the manager (nice guy) and he said they are looking to change this soon, it should be as soon as possible. I'd consider staying again but self catering only def not AI. Old town has enough restaurants serving nice quality food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Front office, Odreia Oliveira, Hotel Management
Dear Richie, Thank you for sharing your experience, giving us your opinion, as it help us to improve our services. We are already planning some improvements in our rooms and facilities. Looking for welcoming you again On behalf of Luna Miramar team, Best regards
5 out of 5
by Melvin

Great hotel - Great location - Fantastic service

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Visited in May 2017 - hotel is comfortable and close to all amenities OUTSTANDING SERVICE - The overview given on arrival was very concise, we had a problem with Air con which was resolved within 30 minutes BOOK THIS PLACE :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for posting your review, giving us your feedback, wich is very important to us. We are very proud and glad that you have had a pleasant stay and that our services met your expectations. We want to thank you for have recommended. We look forward to welcoming you again. On behalf of Luna Miramar team, Best regards
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but not 4 stars. A little dated but very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for posting your review, wich is very important to us. We would like to welcoming you again. On behalf of Luna Miramar team, Best regards
1 out of 5
by KYRIAKOS

excellent

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is nice and comfortable, close to every thing a tourist needs, the food the shows and the staff are all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Customer, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Luna Miramar. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay with us. Sorry about my question, but are you sure that you giving us 1 star? or was a 5 star? We would like to see you again. On behalf of Luna Miramar team Best Regards.