Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good quiet location / spacious apartments

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location and space.
Cons: Cork screw in room.
Location: Location good in relation to supermarket, bars and eating places. The park opposite was derelict with loads of rubbish which was a shame.
Arrived at hotel before 12 noon and although check-in was not until 2pm, we were offered our apartment straightaway as it was ready. Friendly and efficient hotel staff. Spacious clean apartments. Some areas of apartment were a little bit tired but were clean Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends. Very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good enough location, good value for money, friendly and helpful staff. Transfer to several beaches from hotel is nice. Rooms are bit outdated, but very spacious with separate bedroom , reception and kitchen corner and balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Leopoldo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your holiday with us.
4 out of 5
by joanna from Chesterfield

one night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my sister were happy with the room however reception staff ignored and didn't respond to an important email with question which I sent after our stay. Not easy to find the hotel which was the biggest downside I suppose. .... :(
4 out of 5
by Margo

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your holiday with us We do appreciate your comments and do our best to have a good service Leopoldo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

good value

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
good for hens &stags
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mirachorro in portugal

Posted Oct 27, 2010 on Hotels
we stayed in this hotel off season and still recieved the same quality of service that you would expect in high season. the hotel was spotless clean and staff were always very polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your holiday with us. Your comments is un incentive for us and all staff to do each time better service. Welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Good Budget Price Holiday

Posted Aug 10, 2010
On arrival the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. We had a couple of issues with the room, our toaster and balcony door were broken, these were fixed promptly. The hotel itself is in a great location, amenities were easily accessible and the strip was only a few mins walk away. It has everything you need really (no oven though), its not the nicest of hotels but for a budget holiday its acceptable. Free shuttle from hotel to beach and town. Recomendations: The American Dinner (less than10 mins walk) - great food - good prices. Absolbar (Just after American Diner (on the right)) Great cocktails, Wondeful family run place - free internet - free phone- childrens room and KAREOKE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

mirachoro1 albufeira- an expensive blackpool in the sun!

Posted May 20, 2009
if you like irish music, from 10 am through to 5am played outside your room, it is great, if you intend to sleep, not so good! Dont think of having guests or visitors while you are on holidasy here, they are not allowed! And forget watching tv, unless you speak portugese, the satelite is not working!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

love to stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2008
Hotel was very comfortable, nice location easy to get to the strip.The staff were very attentive to what ever your need be,very polite and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

A review of two halves

Posted Sep 29, 2007
After reading other reviews of this hotel, i was expecting it to be noisy, and it was, but the noise from father eds, wasn't a problem if you were in there drinking. The room wasn't too bad although the bedding was only changed once in 2 weeks and the towels twice, which had the 3 women moaning. The appartment was a 1 bed sleep 4 there was not much storage space. The Girlfriend & daughter wouldn't go back, but i would if it was with a group of mates. It is not recommended for any one with young kids or miserable old farts who don't like a good time.