Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Great base for the Algarve

Posted Mar 15, 2018
This was the third time we have stayed at the Hotel. Room splendid, food really good for all/inc, and the drinks were acceptable. Only one gripe, the restaurant was seriously understaffed this time leading to delays for diners having their tables prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

had a great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: view and food
Cons: no coment
Location: not bad location
nice hotel ,close to the beach and downtown ,nice food and staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
run down. In off season thought so may be feels better during the summer. Beach was nice however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRISTOL UK

Perfect Winter break.. Right on the beach.. Good

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Please don't listen to the negatives.. This place has it all.. Close to the beach.. Literally a stones throw with a lovely easy walk to the old town. We had a 2 bed sea view room in Block c.. Alittle dated yes but you get what you pay for and we were more than happy the view magnificent!! Sun sets incredible. The all inclusive option was overall very good plenty of choice and something different every night.. Hard to fault!! Only WiFi in clubhouse and reception.not in rooms unless you pay extra Staff are working hard especially in the restaurant so bare with them..they do there best. There is a slight hill down to the beach and pool area and snack barand you have to walk it, but we didn't find it an issue can see why some might. Overall I'd say the hotel may need a makeover but the views from the restaurant tasty lunch and dinners and comfortable rooms make up for this!! Definitely a wonderful stay and we would have no hesitations in returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, by the sea and close to the local town. The food was great and the offered a different choice everyday. The room was a great size and we had a view of the sea front from the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great position

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Short walk to beach & could walk to old & new areas of Albufeira. Studio in block away from main hotel, quiet , clean , lovely sea view toward old town. Plenty of choice at buffet breakfast. Would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great price, very good location close to beach and 10-15 mins walk from Old town. Room was dated, bath tub really needs to be repainted or replaced. Pillows are old, very thin and firm. However, great service and amazing value for the price. Breakfast buffet was the highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evesham UK

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Evening entertainment. No more reptile and parrot shows
Location: Beach .....
7 Night stay arriving 3rd November. This was the 6th occasion we have stayed at this Hotel in past 5 years. Our balcony in room 308 Block A had a restricted view of the sea. In previous years we have had really good sea views. Facilities were good as usual although the rooms are in need of an upgrade.They are always kept very clean. Evening entertainment varied please do away with the reptile and parrot shows.
4 out of 5
by John

Sunset views on the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The view from our room made the stay here worthwhile. We were very lucky to get a room far from "the madding crowd"! This beach was worth the trek to see.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels