Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Very good location next to the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Close to the beach and restaurants with entertainment on the strip. We had a comfortable room with good sea view. Food is not upto 4* standard with not a lot of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Last chance for a break before Christmas

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Its location, on the beach, within easy reach of restuarants, shops 'The Strip' and any trips you might wish to make.
Cons: Nothing as far as we are concerned
Location: Great for families as it is close to the beach
This is our 8th Visit to Albufeira and our 5th time at this hotel. We love it here and try to come back every year. It has developed over the years from self catering apartments (which we prefer) to all inclusive stays. It is nicely placed within walking distance of some great restaurants from Portuguese, Italian, Chinese and Indian menus. We have been very lucky with the weather every time, which helps. It is a lovely lazy holiday for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nicely located near to beach and activity

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very basic but had had everything we required not the Ritz but if families were on a budget then this hotel is the place to be.
Cons: Nothing for what it cost.
Location: Beach nearby, easy access to the main strip and within other areas to use a taxi to get to locations elsewhere.
Went for a four day break to a friends stag long weekend, very enjoyable the hotel/apartments were very adequate for our stay and for what the holiday cost was very good value for money so no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Close to beach. Lovely beach view.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Lovely garden and sea views.
Cons: repairs needed to area between hotel and beach and bins need emptying more often.
Location: Great to swim in pools or beach, went canoeing, lots restaurants and clubs nearby. Alberfura old town is interesting and we had a great guided walk.
Had to stay in two different rooms as the original room we were in was already booked out to other people but both were lovely and very close together. We were able to stay in the first room until the second was ready to minimize difficulty for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Clube Praia da Oura Oct 2017

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach. Pleasant gardens. Helpful staff
Cons: Some of the rooms are just too small and impractical for more than a couple of nights stay. Beds need improving/providing.
Location: Great for the beach. Buy a parasol as the sunbeds on the beach are pricey. Do a boat trip to see the dolphins and caves. Plenty of good food.
Initially we got a room with a "sea view" which was technically correct if you stood on tiptoes and looked between the trees. The main problem was the room was TINY and HOT - as we came in through the patio doors we fell over the "camp beds". We were late arriving so we put up with it that night, but went down to reception the next morning to see if something could be done (or whether we would be looking for another hotel to check into as that's how unsuitable it was for two people for a fortnight). However, the reception staff were very helpful and found us another room in the slightly older "K" block at the rear of the hotel. This block is a little tired, but the room was twice the size, had a private balcony and was much cooler (it was also much quieter). It didn't have a sea view but it did have proper beds. Still only a stones throw from the beach, it was an ideal base. Cleaning staff were pretty thorough, and all the staff were polite and helpful. The safe wasn't working when we moved in, but a couple of phone calls to reception and a wait of a couple of hours saw the maintenance staff come and fit a new safe. There was free TV in the room and free WIFI, which even worked on the beach. There was a problem with the WIFI router/access point near our room - again a phone call saw this resolved promptly. Overall not too bad, as we did get a cheap deal overall. If we'd paid full price I think we'd be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Maze of a hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very strange layout, not good if you struggle with stairs. We were not given a map or any information about facilities on arrival. The location is good right near the beach but small pool and sun lounger area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire England

Fab holiday

Posted Oct 10, 2017
What a fantastic hotel really loved it looking to come again next year. Good entertainment lovely gardens and only a short walk to the beach. Staff really nice and pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with no view

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Beach view was hidden by hedge. Deluxe room was far from deluxe & basic. Bathroom looked like it needed an extreme makeover. Toilet was very noisy & flushed forever. Staff were nice & cleaning standards very high. Resort was tacky. Restaurants were very expensive. Will never go to Portugal again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, new pool, transport.
Cons: Housekeeping - grubby. Too much furniture in rooms and balconies. Mismatched furniture.
Location: Location brilliant if you are a beach person and nearby shops provide everything you need.
Second visit and again had a lovely time. Room was adequate but certainly not the "deluxe" standard. Rooms and balconies were crowded with mismatched furniture. Cooking facilities were unsafe with a kettle and toaster balanced on top of a microwave sitting on top of a fridge. Rooms need a deep clean. Views however were spectacular and the location is brilliant. Will return to this hotel as I enjoy the facilities particularly the lovely new third pool which was under construction on my last visit but is now finished. This is in a quieter area of the hotel and suits my needs much better than the main pool with music blaring. Hotel also run a free bus to Albufiera Old Town opening up more opportunites for holidaymakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Setting

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This is a very large appartment complex which is set on beautiful grounds, the gardens are stunning. There are 2 lovely pools,good restaurants and bars with plenty for children to do. It has its own private beach/cove which is fab so you have everything you want in one place. The staff are friendly and happy to help. Im unable to comment on food as we were self catering. The rooms were clean and confortable but basic and slightly tired looking. If you have high expectations of your room I wouldnt stay here. Although the entire site is disabled friendly due to vastness of the complex, depending on which block you are located it can be at least a max 10min walk to pool and reception areas including bars and shops. Having said this the walk is refreshing and I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again with or without children. They have a courtesy shuttle bus to old town and bus stops to waterparks nearby. All room balconies have sun beds with table and chairs and sun brolley and fully equiped kitchens. As part of the mgm hotel group you are also permitted to utilise the facilities of other local mgm hotels so to be honest you really cant go wrong unless youre a holiday snob. A beautiful place. Would recommend.