Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Nice apartments, basic very clean, lovely staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean friendly staff pool wifi good food
Cons: Not sure if anything needs to be improved
Location: Location was very quiet, old town about 10mins away in a bus, is lovely full of shops cafe's Markets new town is very lively full of younger ones
I was very happy with apartment every thing you need, lovely pool, friendly staff very good eating area in reception, wifi, they have a bus to take you into old town a bout 10mi s away. Plenty of shops, cafe drinking places in old town. New town is very lively full of younger people having fun
5 out of 5
by Anne

2 cailini.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
very clean, staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had cooked breakfast each morning, excellent value. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely apartments in a good location only a short taxi ride from the main areas. The hotel also offer a shuttle regularly throughout the day to the old town and strip which is very handy. Would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel is very clean. Rooms have everything you need. The staff a friendly and will do anything for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel in quiet area with good connections.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, very good helpful staff and roomy accommodation. A good place to fully relax.
Location: Easy access to all areas of Albufeira by foot or public transport.
Excellent staff who are most helpful. Good spacious accommodation. Quiet area with good local bus services to all of Albufera. Accomodation cleaning to a high standard,
2 out of 5
by enitram62 from Ireland

Suffocated

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Novochoro online clearly states there is air conditioning in all rooms. This is NOT TRUE. We booked on the premise that there would be air conditioning, in fact this was a specific requirement. I slept the whole week on mattress on balcony, felt suffocated in room. Please don't advertise something you do not provide! If we had have been aware of no air conditioning we would have booked somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, but very far from the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Clean and tidy. Pool is cold and small. Staff are warm, friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

novochoro

Posted Jun 8, 2011
appartments were lovely but unfortunately in the middle of nowhere...had to spend 100 euros on taxis keep going in and out of albufiera...if the appartments were nearer would defo stay again...but they so far out it was a waste of time...so if you just want a relax in middle of nowhere, very pretty and great appts...then stay here...if you want to be in albufiera then dont stay here...they miles out of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Posted May 21, 2011 on Hotels
We were there in the spring and were able to get a great rate. I really liked that it was a big place with a kitchen full of dishes, cups and pans, and it had a nice living room. We really liked staying there and would recommend it. It's clean and comfortable. You could hear the neighbors through the walls, so it might be a problem if you have loud neighbors, but we didn't have any problems with neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coimbra

Novochoro Albufeira

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
quarto do t0 muito fraquinho