Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent Customer Service and Facility

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Customer service, ambience, cleanliness and quality of restaurants / bars.
Cons: Wifi speeds ... quite poor.
Took a two day break here with some colleagues to play golf. The whole complex is outstanding with really great, friendly customer service (from checkout, to restaurant staff, to the pro shop). The beach is glorious (and there is a lift to take you down from the cliff tops). Golf course is a beautifully kept, but quite short 9 holes. Several pools and an outstanding Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

Amazing place and people

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We stayed at pine cliffs for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Our 2 children 9 and 4 years old enjoyed every moment from the pool to the beach. The food is fantastic, a little pricey but worth every penny. Definitely going someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Resort of No Regret

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This property boasts a beautiful spa, golf course and tennis academy on site. Food is excellent.... beach front....planning on staying here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very enjoyable holiday with baby boy and toddler. Good location, handy to the beach. Apartment was very spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

First class stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I have been going to Pinecliffs regularly over the past 15 years or so and the resort and staff are back on top form . The grounds are beautiful and the staff exceptional . Highly recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Beach restaurant. We had one meal there and were very disappointed. We asked to move table but weren't allowed to. Lacks atmosphere and service.
Location: Lovely beach
Excellent location, great staff in the Casa pine cliffs, very well maintained and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

PERFECT FOR A RELAXING BREAK

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: "One stop shop"
Location: Everything we needed for our 6 day stay on resort and within walking distance inn the town.
Return visit to Pine Cliffs Residences, a convenient and relaxed, 'no pressure' environment in which to unwind and chill. Taxi from the airport to the hotel, decided to stay within the confines of the hotel and the local town and therefore avoided the need to travel and hence car hire. Did everything we needed to on resort. Facilities were great, albeit a little expensive to eat in the hotel restaurants - in which case go out the gate to the local town where prices are 50% cheaper. Local town offers good supermarkets to avoid the overpriced grocery store on resort, although this did offer convenience when the fridge used up all my beer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely holiday

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is beautiful, but huge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North West, UK

Great hotel, beautiful setting, BUT not perfect.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The location, the comfortable rooms, the food choices, the beautiful setting, the beautiful beach, the accommodation choices.
Cons: The transport around the complex is not 5 star standard The tiles around the pool at Casa Pine Cliffs are very slippery. Dangerous in fact!
Location: Its a beautiful setting.
The hotel setting and accommodation is very good. Although very expensive, the restaurant options and food were excellent and the facilities on offer could not be questioned. That said, on the whole the level of service does not quite meet the 5* luxury tag. Having stayed in 5* hotels in the middle east and America, the service in those locations is a lot better. More attentive, quicker, sharper, more eager to please. I think this is just a European problem if I'm honest. Pine Cliffs is a very large resort and we were staying in block 10 at the Residences. This was perfect for our requirements for a 2 bedrooms suite. With two young children getting around the resort wasn't easy though. The walk to the beach was too long in 30-40 degree Celsius heat. There is a train shuttle service to move from one area to the other but this is not good enough for a 5* resort. Nobody wants to plan their day around a train timetable. Whilst on the train it was very hot and stuffy and there is also way too many speed bumps to go over that make the journey uncomfortable and very bumpy. If you have a bad back this is not a pleasant experience. The pool around the Casa Pine Cliffs reception was very nice, but the tiles around it were very slippery when wet. My little boy slipped 3-4 times when getting out of the pool and running back to his sun bed. Thankfully he wasn't injured but this urgently needs reviewing as serious injury could occur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Serviced apartment within a hotel complex

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The apartment at Pine Cliffs residences was exactly what we we needed for our family. Facilities and restaurants were of a very high standard.
Cons: Signposting to reception for Pine Cliffs residences is very poor. We asked the guard at the main gate and he couldn't help us.
Location: Around 30 mins drive from Faro airport the resort is very convenient and has plenty to do within the complex.
We spent 3 nights in a 2 bedroom serviced apartment within the Pine Cliffs resort. The apartment was furnished to a very high standard and looked new. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. As we have 2 small children, we did not use the tennis, golf or spa facilities, mainly the beach, one of the outdoor pools and the gym. During our stay we had dinner at 3 different restaurants and the food was excellent at all of them. This was without doubt one of the best resorts I have stayed at and despite the price, I would have no hesitation in recommending it. We will definitely be back!