Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless Hotel and Apartments

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location far enough away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to local amenities.
4 out of 5
by stacey from Glasgow

Good standard of hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is shaky in hotel but at least it's free Beds are big Few good English channels on the tv Breakfast is good but could do with more choice and tables need cleaned quicker
4 out of 5
by James from Salford

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel ideally situated.. Pool wasn't the best a bit small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

This shouldn't be a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This hotel claims to be a 4 star but is dated outside and the bathrooms are too, although the apartment was nice and spacious the bathroom and kitchen were dated. The toilet and shower cheap plastic. Noisy at night screaming kids and adults shouting at 130am, waking us all up. They charged €20 deposit for one towel which you had to go down a flight of steps to collect. Staff a bit standoffish. The area isn't that nice either. It's on a main road. It's not far from the strip or the beach which was about ten min walk. The old town of Albuferia seemed much nicer. Didn't enjoy this stay unfortunately and won't be going back. Stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great value 4 star

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Hidden charges for spa facilities very annoying. Very clean hotel. Good location. Close to bars and resteraunts. The sea view was a bit Fawlty Towers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Can't really beat the hotel for the cost v happy

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good quality for price turn left out of hotel 3 min walk to roundabout and the best cake shop is on the right....... a must visit
4 out of 5
by Lynda from Midlands

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is ok, we stayed on room-only basis, so can't comment on the food/restaurant. The room was ok, though you should be warned that, although it has a kitchenette, the housekeepers don't wash your pots and you aren't provided with materials to do this for yourself. You are given a tea towel, no washing up liquid or dishcloth. We used the shower gel. The shower was good, kept its temperature mostly, with a good powerful jet. It had a small balcony with table and 2 chairs. The room overall, was comfortable enough, had 2 wardrobes for clothes and plenty of drawer space. We used the pool once, not because it wasn't nice, it was, just that we were out for most of the day and when we came back, they were putting the loungers away. We used Teasers, just next door, for our breakfast. The food was made on demand, tasty and reasonable in cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighouse

Average

Posted Aug 10, 2008
Very clean and tidy rooms, no toaster or oven though even though it's self-catering. Just a hob, microwave and ahem, kettle (which had to boiled on the hob). Pool was a touch cold although again well kept and clean. Was difficult to get a sunbed as most of the guests must have been insomniacs as on the one occasion I was awake early, all the beds had towels on them by 7am, even though there's big signs signs around saying no reserving of sunbeds. Nobody was bothered about enforcing it, they were more concerened with trying to stop you consuming your own food and drink around the pool even though it's a self-catering complex!! A few apts got broken into also, although apparently by no means of forced entry, mmmm..... Good location, about 10min walk from "The Strip" and 10min walk from a beach. All in all about a 6.5 or 7 out of 10, decent base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sKÅNE

Bra utgångspunkt i Algarve

Posted Jul 18, 2008 on Hotels
Hotellet har ett perfekt läge, rummen är siså där, städningen bra, trädgård med pool helt ok. De allmänna utrymmen stora och bekvämma. Bra bilparkering, personalen i reception av varierande sort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

While this hotel is conveniently situated a walking distance from local shops and the Strip, the ser

Posted Jul 12, 2008
Our room was on the 2nd flr but as soon as we opened the door we were greeted by a horrible smell, we decided to open the doors to the balcony to let some air in while we went out to get something to eat, when we got back about 45mins later, there was no change & we called reception to report the smell. A staff mbr arrived & confirmed there was definitely a bad smell in the room, but as they were fully booked we couldnt change rooms. He suggested we keep the windows & door to the balcony open all night, & that he will report this to his manager in the morning. As we were already tired and it was quite late at night we settled for this but requested to be moved the next day. We were told there will be some vacant rooms the next day t/4 we will be moved then. The next day we were told by the Manager the hotel is full & we will have to stay in the smelly room for the rest of our stay! The handy man they sent up was unable to determine the cause of the smell & by the 2nd night we were given an almost empty bottle of Air freshener to make do with. As we were only staying 4 nights we thot it wasnt worth the hassle & accepted to live with the pung! Another problem we experienced was with the towels which are only changed once a week! On our way out on the 3rd day we left a dirty hand & bath towel on the bathroom floor to be picked up by the cleaners. You can imagine our shock when we came back to find the same dirty towels we left on the floor folded neatly with the other towels!