Featured Image

Reviews of São Rafael Suite Hotel

5 out of 5
São Rafael Suite Hotel
Sesmarias 8200-613, Albufeira

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

4.3

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 333 out of 648 reviews
5 - Excellent 51%
Rating 4 - Good. 214 out of 648 reviews
4 - Good 33%
Rating 3 - Okay. 69 out of 648 reviews
3 - Okay 11%
Rating 2 - Poor. 23 out of 648 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 9 out of 648 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.3/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel all as advertised very clean food choice excellent all day from breakfast to late evening
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from João Borges - Assistant Manager on Mar 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us . Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Best regards, João Borges Assistant Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Staff don't smile much and all seem pretty miserable
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from João Borges - Assistant Manager on Mar 19, 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your preference when choosing our Hotel NAU São Rafael Suites and for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not match your expectations and we offer our most sincere apologies. We would like to mention that this type of situation is not usual in our hotel. We strive to always provide a quality service to all our guests. In light of your comments, we will continue to make the necessary efforts to improve our services and ensure that we meet the high quality standards by which we are governed. We hope to be able to receive you again in the near future and we will do everything to make your stay truly memorable. Best regards, João Borges Assistant Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good hotel
3rd time at this hotel so new what to expect
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from João Borges - Assistant Manager on Mar 5, 2020
Dear Zoltan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and particular appreciated our amazing breakfast and your kind words concerning our facilities and services . Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Best regards, João Borges Assistant Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very friendly and helpful staff. Neat and tidy hotel all round. Great selection of food at the buffet.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from João Borges - Assistant Manager on Feb 27, 2020
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nau São Rafael Suites. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Best regards, João Borges Assistant Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
The actual rooms dont have ceiling light only lamp so it was very hard to put make up on. The hotel was fully inclusive which was expensive however there were no facilities to keep us occupied for example there was no gym no golf course basically nothing to do other than sit at the poolside. Entertainment was boring. Food was the same foods every single day which got very boring. Staff were lovely though
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Nov 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Suites. Our guest satisfaction is our main purpose. We would like to apologize for the mentioned aspects that unfortunately were unable to exceed your expectations as we would like and we will communicate your feedback to the respective departments. Our Duty Manager and Guest Relations Team are always available to attend our Guests concerns and so our service remains at the level of excellence. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Nov 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Atlântico. We truly hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We very much enjoyed our stay here. Our 2 bedroom unit was quite nice with comfy beds and a huge balcony which could have been even more amazing had there been enough loungers for the 3 of us. I also wish there had been some extra seating in our rooms. Other than one desk chair, there was nothing so we were stuck sitting on the beds. I was quite happy with the food quality and had no problem finding something that suited me. The service was outstanding everywhere we went. The pool area is very quiet, no music or activities so if you like tunes, you might want to pack a portable speaker. The beach is close by and beautiful. We used the shuttle service to go into town one day and were very glad we were staying where we were, it was super touristy!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Oct 21, 2019
Dear D.Ferguson, We thank you for choosing NAU São Rafael Suites for your stay. We strive to continuously provide a high quality service to our guests and we are really thrilled to hear that the same took place during your stay. Thank you so much for your fantastic review and kind words of recogniton. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Sara Fernandes GUest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Spa and all shared spaces were beautifully clean and kept to a high standard
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Oct 19, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are extremely glad that you spent an amazing stay with us enjoying our facilities and services according with the high standards we are known for. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Oct 19, 2019
Dear Neil, We thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience in our hotel, NAU São Rafael Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The beachfront 2 bedroom two bathrooms was lovely. No hot tub to relax in during our stay. The buffet restaurant food was not hot. The music in the lounge ended to early . The reception was exceptional with the assistance from Nuno Rocha and Joao Cunhd . Bartender Monday night lounge with the live music was very welcoming.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Oct 19, 2019
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience in our hotel, NAU São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased to know that we were able to provide an overall pleasant stay and especially appreciated the comfort of our facilities as well as the friendliness and professionalism by our team. We regret the mentioned aspects that, unfortunately, were not able to meet your expectations as we would like. We would like to point out that it doesn’t correspond to our standards. Rest assured that your comments and suggestions will be delivered to our top management for consideration to the improvement of our services. We thank you for the recomendation and hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Oct 7, 2019
Dear Julie, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
In general the place is very nice, with a super nice view of the ocean and Funchal, the complex and the villa were amazing only one thing to mention, there was no tv on the rooms, this is very important for me, also there was no gym on the complex , only an small, tiny place at the golf club that was very expensive for the service.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2019
Response from João Borges - Assistant Manager on Sep 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time review your stay. However we think it is not our property (São Rafael Suites) that you want to review, once that we are not near Funchal. Best regards, João Borges Assistant Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Buffet food was good; especially the bbq chicken lunch and the Italian restaurant was good too. The food was generally on the same rotation so there was the same food every other day. The larger pool didn’t seem to be cleaned as there was lots of debris in the pool that was there for the entirety of our stay.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Sep 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Atlântico. We are constantly striving to provide the best service to our Guests and we are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Our guest satisfaction is our main purpose. We would like to apologize for the mentioned aspects that unfortunately were unable to exceed your expectations as we would like and we will communicate your feedback to the respective departments. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I would not class this hotel as a 5 star, it is more like a 3.5! For an all inclusive you Are very limited to the food and drink you can have. All the staff seemed miserable, it’s a shame as the hotel has the potential to be very nice!!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Oct 2, 2019
Dear Gianni, Thank you so much for your honest and personal opinion regarding our Hotel NAU São Rafael Suites. It certainly deserved our best attention. Regarding to the mentioned aspects that didn't exceed your expectations we would like to clarify that it's not our standards and that we already passed your comments to the respective departments. We would like to point out that it is possible upon request to our head waiter to arrange you alternative food choices in our restaurants if the provided ones doesn't meet your taste. Also, We have always available the Guest Relations Team and our Duty Manager to assist and follow our Guest’s stays and to guarantee their satisfaction. We hope that you will nevertheless give us the opportunity to welcome you back and amend all the situations mentioned above. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Sep 19, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Suites. We are constantly striving to provide the best service to our Guests and we are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Hotel has good equipment, staff is friendly and meals are very good. Internet has bad quality and electric charger is not good also.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Sep 15, 2019
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience in our hotel, NAU São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased to know that we were able to provide an overall pleasant stay and especially appreciated the equipment as well as the friendliness and professionalism by our team. We regret the mentioned aspects that, unfortunately, were not able to meet your expectations as we would like. Rest assured that your comments and suggestions will be delivered to our top management for consideration to the improvement of our services. We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Some stand out staff who were really lovely. Poolside was lovely and lots of activities for the kids to join in.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Sep 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nau São Rafael Suites. We aim for the best quality service and are happy to read that the same is taking place and that we have met your expectations. We all look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel, our 2 bed suite was fantastic, no need to rush for sun beds in the morning either. Quite remote and would have liked tea making facilities in the suites.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Sep 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nau São Rafael Suites. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We appreciate your feedback regarding the tea facilities and we will, certainly, have it in consideration. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were the epitome of professionalism and friendliness. Always willing to help with a smile. The kids club play leaders (as my son called them) deserves an extra mention. It never appeared just to be a job for them, they just came across as genuinely wanting to play with the kids and have fun! The spa was great too -and having 3 full sized pools and a baby one meant it never felt crowded
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Sep 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are constantly striving to provide the best service to our Guests and we are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great hotel for families, 3 lovely pools, wonderful friendly Kids Club staff and amenities. An easy 10 min walk to a lovely beach. The hotel staff are very helpful and the restaurants perfect for a week’s stay - extensive buffet with the option of an a la carte restaurant 2 days out of 7 which was a nice change. Our suite was large and very clean. We had a really good holiday here!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Aug 21, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and your kind words concerning our team and our amazing location near to the beach São Rafael are truly appreciated by all of us. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Kids club was super catered for our 11, 10, 9 and 8 year olds. Fabulous food. Very helpful staff. Great activities - archery, capoeira, aqua Zumba, quizzes, night entertainment! Would highly recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Aug 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased to read that your visit went well and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff were very accomodating and helpful. The food was lovely and great choices. The free shuttle was very convenient and the hotel is located nearby to the Old town, Marina and Sao Rafael beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Aug 12, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Atlântico. We are all thrilled that you have enjoyed a great experience in our hotel. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Food was super. Not so packed around the pool like other hotels. No queuing for meals. Lacked a little on activities. A 10 minute walk from two beautiful beaches. A little bit remote though, one shop and a bar local, but besides that, a €10 taxi ride to the oldtown. There is a hotel shuttle, but only 2/3 runs a day. I was really very happy overall with this hotel and would recommend it.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Aug 5, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are all thrilled that you have enjoyed an amazing experience in our hotel. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We will take in great concern all the points you have mentioned and will share your comments with our Team Members and join efforts to improve and grow in quality and consistency of our service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

2/5 Poor

Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Aug 5, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Aug 1, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Aug 1, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Aug 1, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The food was the same every night, the service in the restaurant really good, to make reservation a la carta is not avaluable, even when i stay for 7 nights always the reservations was full, a d the excursión no good information a d when you want to pay they want only cash, not acceptable
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jul 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest and personal opinion regarding our Hotel Nau São Rafael Suites. Our Guests feedback is of utmost importance to us and we regret to read that you felt disappointed with your recent experience. we would like to clarify that it's not our standards. Concerning to the food and drink choices we regret for not meeting your taste and it is possible upon request to our head waiter to arrange you alternatives if the provided ones doesn't meet your taste. However we will communicate your feedback to the Food & Drinks team. We would like to take this opportunity to mention that this kind of services are managed by different companys and does not belongs to the Hotel, in this sense, the payment procedures are provided from the companys. Rest assured that your comments and suggestions will be delivered to our top management to the improvement of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jul 26, 2019
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire Team we would like to thank your feedback regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice area, great little hotel, easy walk to the beach, pools clean and not congested, finding sunbeds never an issue, with lots of shade and parasols available. Tennis facilities ok with decent rackets and balls. Reception really helpful. Food lovely. Hotel layout a bit confusing but got it eventually. What look like fire doors are actually ways out, better signage would have helped.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jul 27, 2019
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire Team we would like to thank your feedback regarding your recent stay at NAU São Rafael Suites. We were very pleased to know that we were able to provide a memorable stay and especially appreciated the comfort of our facilities as well as the friendliness and professionalism by our team, which contributed to a memorable stay to you. We thank you for your comments and suggestions and they will be delivered to our top management to consideration of improvement of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jul 14, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel NAU São Rafael Suites. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent hotel spacious rooms with plenty bathrooms and wardrobes. Very friendly helpful staff. Food was good quality and always refreshed throughout mealtimes although we still found food was best within the first hour and half at mealtimes. We had one not so good meal but it was at 9.45pm when mealtime finished at 10pm. Lovely quaint beach only a 5 min walk from hotel. Lots of activities for kids club and even our 13 year old joined in. The air conditioning actually works and would make the room like an ice bucket if that’s what you like. Overall excellent value and very family oriented hotel we will 100% be back, loved every minute.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jul 14, 2019
Dear Mrs. Jeffers, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel NAU São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and your kind words concerning our helpful team they are truly appreciated by all of us. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jul 8, 2019
Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nau São Rafael Suites. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Just returned from a fab stay at this hotel and it was cracking..... can’t say anything other than it was really enjoyable. Great kids entertainment and good fab, something for everyone. Would definitely recommend
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jul 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel Nau São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and your kind words concerning our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Relações Públicas on Jun 27, 2019
Estimado Ricardo, Muito agradecemos por ter escolhido o hotel NAU São Rafael Suites para a sua estadia. Esperamos ter a oportunidade de o receber novamente no nosso hotel num futuro próximo. Com os melhores cumprimentos, Sara Fernandes Relações Públicas

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved the layout of the deluxe suite, great for group of friends or families. Ideal having two bathrooms as well. Amazing views of the sea.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from João Borges - Assistant Manager on Jun 25, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at NAU São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our rooms and facilities. Our guest satisfaction is our main purpose. We truly hope to welcome you back in a near future. Best regards, João Borges Assistant Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
Response from João Borges - Assistant Manager on Jun 22, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Atlântico. We are all thrilled that you have enjoyed a great experience in our hotel. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your review further motivate us on this daily objective. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, João Borges Assistant Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The rooms we had where lovely. Big and comfortable. Beds nice and everything so clean. Staff nice too
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jun 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Atlântico. We are all thrilled that you have enjoyed a great experience in our hotel. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Clean and tidy. Nice staff . Well kept grounds . I like that it’s a relatively small hotel
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jun 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Atlântico. We are all thrilled that you have enjoyed a great experience in our hotel. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The rooms were really spacious and clean. The pool area had lots of sun loungers and again was very clean.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jun 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites We strive to continuously provide a high quality service to our guests and we are really glad to hear that the same took place during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

3/5 Okay

Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jun 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A great place to stay
Fabulous hotel with great staff. Food quality and quantity was great. In general a great location - definitely worth a visit - I would highly recommend and will definitely return in the future
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jun 9, 2019
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We strive to continuously provide a high quality service to our guests and we are really glad to hear that the same took place during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jun 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was friendly and informative. They were able to make last minute reservations for us to tours boat tours. We were within 10 minutes of walking distance to a beautiful beach and 5 minute drive to the marina.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from Guest Relations on Jun 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites We strive to continuously provide a high quality service to our guests and we are really glad to hear that the same took place during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disappointed this considering we always stay here.
We have stayed here for the 4th year as it is always amazing. However this year was a bit disappointing ad the staff were not friendly, the food was constantly cold even though the dining room had just opened. We reported it to staff and they were not bothered. Lots of new conditions were in place, no snacks on terrace etc even we had eaten there on previous nights. Rude staff, 1 very pleasant bar person who was polite and friendly.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019
Response from Guest Relations on May 31, 2019
Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for your honest and personal opinion regarding our Hotel Nau São Rafael Suites. Our Guests feedback is of utmost importance to us and we regret to read that you felt disappointed with your recent experience. Please be assured that we take our Guests feedback very seriously and we have taken note of your comments to improve our service and we sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a pleasant experience on a next stay. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful resort good location room was beautiful with sea view
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019
Response from Guest Relations on May 26, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We strive to continuously provide a high quality service to our guests and we are really glad to hear that the same took place during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing food. Staff friendly. Amazing value for money. Close to Sao rafael beach. Spotless hotel.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from Guest Relations on May 26, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites We strive to continuously provide a high quality service to our guests and we are really glad to hear that the same took place during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019
Response from Guest Relations on May 26, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019
Response from Guest Relations on May 26, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019
Response from Guest Relations on May 24, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at São Rafael Suites. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations