Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great position

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great position for exploring the Old Town of Albuleria,The apartment complex has an owner/manager who does not care about his customers.For 8 days we did not see a cleaner,we did get a change of towels by mistake,no change of bedding, you can't get out of the complex without a key asked for a spare key still coming.the swimming pool turned off
3 out of 5
by ron

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was adequate, swimming pool fine. Self catering was near non existent re cutlery but did not want it anyway
5 out of 5
by DEIRDRE

A great locction and service

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Huge and comfortable apartment in a great location. the apartment was very spotless and the housekeeping was excellent. We were contacted prior to the trip to enquire if we wanted transport from the airport and this was excellent; very reasonably priced and we would never have found the apartments if we had made our own way.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location was very good. 2 min walk to the beach and 5 min walk to the old town square. The owner was very nice and would help anyway that he could. Would recommend these apartments and will def stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

My stay at Sol a Sur Apartments

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay, good location. The apartment was big, a bit dated but had everything you need. Fernando was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oslo

Lovely location with great owners

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stayed 8 days. 2 streets from huge great beach and in old town so more quiet location than the streets with restaurants and bars. However all that is five minutes walk away. great marina 7 minutes away and smaller beach 40 minutes walk. Fantastic owner who provided smiles and information! Lovely small pool on balcony side. Slightly bad acoustics if someone sat on balcony late at night talking but that's the only 'down' side. Apartment was huge for me with clean bathroom and kitchen. Supermarket just down the road.
4 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in August 2017, apt was big, but we were on the side along the road so there was a bit of noise, beds were very comfortable, location was very central, beach right beside you, pool was lovely, kids really enjoyed the pool, wifi in the room which was really great,
4 out of 5
by Amy

Fab views, just a few minor issues.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The location was superb, we had an apartment on the top floor with stunning views of the beach and old town albufeira. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable, just a few little issues. As there were no cleaners we should have been provided with a mop to wash the floors with.. the wifi was pretty bad we only had it in the kitchen, this place has huge potential if little issues were sorted out. overall tho we had a lovely time and paulo was delightful to deal with, we had a great holiday
4 out of 5
by steve

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Brill location up a bit of a hill but not a problem,pizza place close buy brilliant,quiet pool area,if you want to some cooking there could do to be more pan and bowls but I'm sure if you asked the owner he will supply some. Who was brilliant by the way anything we wanted he got us