Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Hotel location ideal at the top of the strip

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great as discussed above
Facilities first class and great for children Near the small train stop for trips to the old town in Albufeira Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Clean & just of the strip
Cons: The beds were a tad hard 😂
Location: Close to all amenities and the strip beach 10-15 mins walk bars shops restaurants lost count of how many
The front of desk staff were great smiles every day and night! Nothing to much trouble for them. We have our large kitchen clock that we couldn't get on the plane so the staff helped us, with rapping paper and tape showed us the post office two days later we have a clock back in uk 😄 The apartments nice rooms with all you need , very clean and maid comes in every day. The pool area was very nice plenty of beds to go round, restaurant on site not bad snacks very good and a mini market was great for your morning breakfast. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone. Thanks Vila Petra Dave & Lesley taylor 😄 Uk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely apartment/hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Exceptionally clean hotel and the staff are all very friendly. Immaculate garden/pool area too, only wish we had been staying for barbecue night.
Cons: In our experience (four nights) we didn't find any fault or area that needed improving.
Location: The beach is perhaps a 15 minute walk away and there are good restaurants at the hotel end of the Strip just a 5 minute walk away.
We had a four night stay in a studio apartment overlooking the pool (room 113) and were delighted with the whole experience. I tend not to trust reviews that give 100% ratings but really we couldn't rate it any lower than that. We didn't eat in the restaurant so couldn't comment on that but other than that would have no hesitation in booking there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Well equipped apartment in quiet location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Well equipped apartment overlooking nice pool and gardens.
Cons: The apartment could have much better sound proofing as we were often disturbed by the neighbours who were going to the bathroom or just walking about.
Location: Quiet location and a treck to the beaches and old town but you can take the little train to the old town and shuttle bus to the nearest beach
2 week break and we spent majority of our time in the old town. Hotel situated in a quiet location and far enough away from the livelier part of the Strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Compared to other places we've stayed. It was ok. Older looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic hotel , very helpful staff and well situated . Great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Manchester

Lovely hotel, in the perfect location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I have been befjre to the vila petra hotel and its in a great location with all the facilities anyone could ask for ! I will certainly return very soon . There is a good choice of fabulous restaurants within a few minutes walk , and whilst there is plenty to do it's fairly quiet for the more mature holiday-makers !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for family's

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is pretty big, the room we had was very spacious, it had a big bathroom and kitchen, which had all the appliances and utensils you need. So if your traveling as a family, it's nice to save money and make breakfast and lunch in the hotel. The pool was very packed, lots of kids. As a young couple your better off walking to the beach. The beach is a far walk. Probably 30 minutes or so, but the hotel offers a free shuttle three times in the morning and three times in the evening to take you to and from the beach, so we did that. Restaurants around cater to the British and Irish travellers, so it's harder to get authentic Portuguese food. Everything comes with "chips" which is french fries. No thanks. But the hotel rooms are clean, have everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california usa

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff. Comfortable and clean room. You can certainly walk to all major attractions. Or take the tram in front of the hotel. Will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by pauline

August Short Family Break

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool, good location, clean apartment, friendly staff. Will definitely return next year