Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carole from Praia da Luz

Pleasant surprise in Vilanova resort

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very happy with hotel position,as I had teenager with me wanting to be close to action.However, despite being at the very centre of the"strip",very little noise disturbance,as we were in a villa at back of extensive grounds,overlooking open parkland-surprisingly quiet & peaceful.Villa was very nice- garden not so nice- full of cigarette butts & bottle tops & a charming plastic bag full of something unspeakable hanging in tree ! Also no patio furniture other than a table -no chairs.Overall ,villa great view great,garden needed cleaning up.Would stay again in same position at rear of grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Low standard, no air con, beds uncomfortable, lack of pool side sun beds. On the strip so good location, staff very nice and helpful, get what you pay for, I wouldn't take a partner if you want class, but good for lads and girls in a group I suppose.
2 out of 5
by Chris from bristol

Stag and hen party hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
good hotel for stag and hen parties rooms are basic. Felt sorry for anyone in the hotel or pool area who was not partying due to noise and drinking. Out sidethe hotel its bars, bars, and bars.
4 out of 5
by traci from manchester

great location

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had no air con we were told came with the room which was a nightmare as it was so hot. We did not get the complimentary toiletries we were told we would also. The room was very very dirty which is unusual for the hotel but saying that I did not see a cleaner in my four days of being there, also very unusual. The location is perfect. I have stayed here many times and always had air con and always saw the friendly cleaners every day
4 out of 5
by Heather from Gibraltar

Great location and huge pool

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great - right on the strip. The pool is huge and deep and surrounded by grass which is great for relaxing during the day. There is a real party atmosphere and the hotel is great for large group. Unfortuntely the beds are extremely uncomfortable, only bearable for a few nights. The is hotel is suited for groups of young people as can get quite loud. Staff are very helpful and the pool is cleaned throughout the day. Extremely good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away- this is a dump

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Words can not explain how disgusted we were with this place. The rooms had no a/c, front desk service was below standard. Ruid and unhelpful. Not worth any of he money we spent.
1 out of 5
by Emma from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Awful - worst holiday experience

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: When we left
Cons: Too many to choose from
Location: Good location
We couldn't check in on time as room wasn't ready, previous guests still had a key to our room. Man on check in desk was extremely rude, tried to take the deposit of €100 twice (we were never told a deposit was required). The room smelled of urine, there was vomit on one of the seats, holes in the doors and the main door to the room wouldn't lock properly. The "villa" was described as a two bedroom villa, it was not, there was one bedroom with uncomfortable beds that smelled, the second "bedroom" was the living space which had a sofa with a pillow at one end. At the price of £130 you'd expect it to at least be clean! The air conditioning was so noisy that you couldn't even have it on throughout the night. Dreadful dreadful place. We are just thankful that it was only for one night!
2 out of 5
by Pammy from uk

Families, don't go here

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Staff at the pool bar were very pleasant & calm despite the poor behaviour of some customers
Cons: Everything else
Location: good
Arrived late 27/6/13. Had booked an air conditioned room. Our room was not air conditioned. Went to reception next day and had to keep going back. Finally got moved at 4.30 to an air con room. Early hours of 30/06 there was a water main burst, and no water to our block. They were on with repairs but by the next day, still no water and no idea of when it would be on. There was a sign in reception apologising for this "small inconvenience", but no offer to move guests. We had to complain to get a room with water. This complex is aimed at stag & hen parties, and groups who just want to drink. I respect their choice, but don't see why the rest of us have to be subjected to their foul language.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by John from NORTHAMPTON

basic accomodation but nice place

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Location: Great
It is a series of apartments and standalone accommodation around a huge pool. This is not a traditional hotel. As far as I could see there was no food apart from at poolside. When we were there it was mainly under 25s and they were in and out 24 hours a day. So not ideal for light sleepers. It is cheap, clean, safe accommodations right on the strip. There is no on site entertainment. Yes we would stay there again in the poolside cottages.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Alison from Northern Ireland, UK

Fantastic resort with access to shops and markets

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The peaceful setting, the lovely grounds which are well cared for by the staff and the fantastic people who work there.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of one negative regarding this resort and I have stayed there twice
Location: A strip of shops and restaurants run adjacent to the entrance of the resort.There is a kiddies train ride from across the street to Albufeira old town
This is my second time staying at this resort and I was lucky this time to have been able to stay in one of the villas surrounding the pool. I highly recommend the villas due to the very large patio areas attached to them. Throughout the day, we were able to move position, around the patio to sunbathe or find a shaded area as a tree was well positioned. Wild birds singing and the overall peaceful feeling within this resort just added to the 'feel-good factor'. The staff are so friendly and the cleaner was so flexible and called daily to see if we needed anything. The pool is great and it also has a high diving board, in a deeper water section, and this was enjoyed by most of the bathers. There is also a kids pool and both pools are very open and unshaded which help to make the water warm. However, patio umbrellas are readily available plus sunbeds are plentiful. There is also a pool bar which also serves snacks and the food was really high quality yet reasonable in price