Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Good location.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good location to airport and the city of Albuquerque but not enough restaurants nearby. Room needs renovation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Cleaner room
The carpets in the room where very dirty with spots everywhere. Was very disappointed! Let the front desk staff know and they could have cared less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Marriot? More like Motel 6

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: None it is in an industrial complex surrounded by industrial businesses & smoke stacks.
Don't be fooled by this hotel - they will put you in what they call the "Hallway." It is a small cul de sac with 6 rooms on top of each other, Motel 6 style, the hallway is 9 feet wide max, which rooms on all 3 walls (2 on each wall). There are 240+ rooms and 48 people staying there while I was there, they filled up the rooms in the cul de sacs first - so I had 5 other people on top of me - that is more than 10% of the guests. When I asked to switch rooms it was no problem since there was "plenty of open rooms" - then why not fill those and keep people spread out instead of putting them all on 1 floor and 10% of them on top of each other. Sink was loose, low low water pressure in shower, water got cold in shower, toenail clippings on the floor, view of the roof/parking lot, stains on carpet, chipped wooden furniture, static cable, no internet, cold food for room service (eggs, sausage should not be cold), A/C non-functional, bottom of doors sawed off to leave a 2-3 inch gap. This may be a nice hotel by Albuquerque standards, but for $250 - $350 a night for a standard room, it is a MASSIVE rip off. The Motel 6 will provide similar accommodations for 20% of the price - not that I want to stay in a Motel 6.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great environment and service

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet was great.
Location: Mall area
room was clean and staff was friendly provided updated information. great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Meh. Expected More for a Marriott

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location for Balloon Fiesta activities.
We arrived 1/2 hour early, room not ready. We were ok waiting. But when I asked after 1/2 hour passed, desk clerk was "apologetic" but didn't seem sincere. He kept avoiding eye contact while we continued to wait. It was a busy time, granted. While waiting he left the counter with a colleague to take care of something as we heard him drop the "F" bomb when he walked past. Very unprofessional. After 45 minutes, we asked again (past the posted check in time) about our room and he passed us off to someone else because "they knew the system better." We had been traveling for hours that day and just wanted to be checked in. Instead, not only did we have to wait, but felt we were treated with a rude staff person. When we got to the room there was no hotel information, like nearby restaurants, where the pool was, what amenities they had. I travel for work and this was the first time I ever experienced this. It was like, here's your room, figure it out. For the price we paid, I was truly disappointed. Oh, forgot to mention when our room was serviced they didn't bother to replace all of the linens. Missing washcloths. It was a very below par experience overall. Loved the location though. It was very convenient to the activities we planned for that trip. First/last experience with staying at a Marriott. :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent Place to stay for Balloon Fiesta

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Very close to Balloon Fiesta Park.
Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Front desk staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The food and drinks in the restaurant were fantastic. We had a great weekend in Albuquerque. Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Hotel close to major freeways

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I was given a room with recently spray painted furniture which had not dried properly and was not properly ventilated. This resulted in major headaches, dizziness, nausea, blurred vision, etc., within a short time upon my evening arrival. Once addressed, I was given a downgraded room, and obviously continued experiencing symptoms after the fact which completely ruined my short trip. Thank you Expedia for great partnerships!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Enjoyed our stay here! Great room!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The open atrium is nice
Cons: None
Location: Sandia Peak Tramway, Stuffy's Stuffed Sopapillas, Sadies Mexican Restaurant, Sandia Casino, Old Town Albuquerque
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Pyramid. We had an awesome room with a view of the Sandias and the Westside of Albuquerque. The front desk staff were very accommodating. We will stay here whenever we vacation in Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rundown facilties

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Good location not too from the airport. The coffee shop actually has tasty basic sea food dishes
Cons: remold the rooms as they show some wear and tear!
Location: See first comment. Cheap motel looking configuration of the doors provide little privacy
Awful view on second floor with noise. windows open to kitchen exhaust system ...Tired facilites, I changed hotel after an awful night