Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Convenient to I40

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff was great. Hotel was clean and conveniently located.
Location: We walked from hotel to a Mexican restaurant in a nearby shopping center. Further than we thought it was, but still not that bad.
Nice hotel. Just passing through Albuquerque on our way to Grand Canyon. Convenient location off I40. Spacious room. Very clean. Front desk called a few minutes after arrival in room to see if everything was satisfactory I said yes, but wish we had a refrigerator. I was told they were available upon request and that they would send one right up. We left to go eat dinner, and upon our return the refrigerator was in our room and already on and chilled. Check in and check out were both for easy and quick. Doorman was helpful with information about where to go eat dinner within walking distance of hotel. Overall, great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel along with the hotel amenities. I am thrilled to have the pleasure of sharing your experience with the hotel associates. Your business is truly appreciated. Have an awesome week. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The staff was incredible, truly 5 star.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Carpets are near end of life in the room
Location: We used this as a staging point to look at homes, none of which were really nearby, but did check out the local eats and, of course, Costco.
From the greeting at the door, the wait staff in the bar/restaurant, the service was top notch. Only there for two days, but very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you received Marriott's brilliant service. I will forward your comments to our management team. Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this beautiful day. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

I will Not stay here again

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Location: Good area
No Microwave , No refrigeration , Limited towels and over crowded parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I have let the respective departments know of the issues you encountered while staying with us and they are working to find resolutions for these problems. We look forward to your next stay with us. Enjoy this gorgeous day. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Near the end of town

Posted May 20, 2017
It's an ok hotel, safe and clean Close to a variety of food choices It has a bar Parking is odd, it's an old hotel Wifi is free if you're a marriott member Great smoking spot if you're a smoker Staff is nice and friendly...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I have let the respective departments know of the issues you encountered while staying with us and they are working to find resolutions for these problems. We look forward to your next stay with us. Enjoy this gorgeous day. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Would be nice if there was free wifi in the rooms
Great room. Views were incredible. Bed nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We value the comments we receive regarding our great customer service and are so pleased to hear you were able to experience it! Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly service, affordable rates.
Cons: Unable to think of a thing.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and major interstate for easy access to other highways.
Hotel staff were attentive and friendly, room rates were affordable, and location of hotel was in a perfect location for shopping, restaurants, and travel around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. It is always a pleasure for us to hear wonderful comments from our loyal guests. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We will be letting our respective departments know of all of your comments. We hope to see you back soon so that we may provide you with another brilliant stay. Have a great day. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great area

Posted May 7, 2017
The floor needed to be cleaned pretty bad. Nut shells and hairpins on the floor under the desk and by the bed. The hotel room is dated but pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so glad you experienced our staff's brilliant service during your recent visit. The respective departments will read your comments and share them with our staff. Your business is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have an amazing week. Take care.
2 out of 5
by khawaja

Marriott is just OK.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness of common areas was not up to par. Carpet was old. I had no fridge or microwave oven in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate your honest feedback. The management team will be advised immediately and will share your comments with their staff. This will assist with the hotel's daily training scenarios. your business is truly appreciated. Have an amazing week. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Geneva

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at my hotel. Your business is greatly appreciated. Have an awesome week. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean rooms.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The showere had mold spots,the vents looked like they had fur growing on them and the room was not very clean. We will not be staying with this hotel again. And this is after we changed rooms because the first one was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest review of our hotel. We always try to maintain Marriott's high quality standards and apologize that we fell short. We are sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated. Have a wonderful week. Take care.