Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found extra charge of $126 and change.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Get a hot tub
The hotel itself was not all bad. Staff was friendly, the bed was to soft and the pillows uncomfortable. There was no hot tub. My biggest complaint is finding an additional $126 and change on my bank statement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall hotel stay. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old "standard" Marriott.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good location for shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
Cons: Freshen the furnishings,
Marriott has spread its brand so thin that it no longer has meaning. This property was not especially good, and not especially cheap. Look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest review of our hotel. We always try to maintain Marriott's high quality standards and apologize that we fell short. We are sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated. Have a wonderful week. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

last minute over night stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: small fridge in room. went out to eat and did not have a place to store our food we brought back.
Location: being located near the freeway, everything was easily accessible .
check in was fast, hotel was clean, room was clean, no issues with room, bed was comfy, no noise from outside, price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. It is always a pleasure for us to hear wonderful comments from our loyal guests. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We will be letting our respective departments know of all of your comments. We hope to see you back soon so that we may provide you with another brilliant stay. Have a great day. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Location, but updating needed badly

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff only
Cons: Room size and condition
Location: Right in the middle of Uptown area, lots of restaurants and things to do
On the outside this hotel appears nice, the lobby is updated and pretty but as soon as you enter the elevator you instantly notice that this hotel needs updating badly. Our room was super small and cramped, not much room to even lay out your suitcase. It smelled moldy and old. Was very disappointed in our room. The staff was great though, check in was great and they offered bottled water to take to the room. Room service was fast and friendly. Wouldn't stay again based on the comfort level of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I have let the respective departments know of the issues you encountered while staying with us and they are working to find resolutions for these problems. We look forward to your next stay with us. Enjoy this gorgeous day. Take care.
4 out of 5
by lorenzo

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at my hotel. Your business is greatly appreciated. Have an awesome week. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Great Hotel with lots of shops

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
So many shops and restaurants right across the street which was so convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is a pleasure to know that you received Marriott's brilliant service during your recent stay. Thank you for your business and enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Did not live up to the name. I expected a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate your honest feedback. The management team will be advised immediately and will share your comments with their staff. This will assist with the hotel's daily training scenarios. your business is truly appreciated. Have an amazing week. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Gloria R.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at my hotel. Your business is greatly appreciated. Have an awesome week. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Location is always great close to uptown center, mall and restaurants

Not a Happy Camper

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very Inconvenient. We have stated at this property before, and we always love the location so close to restaurants and shopping, but the last two times we have stayed here we have had issues. This time was for New Year's Eve with our daughter. The room was ready upon arrival, our room was clean and appropriate, we went downstairs and had a drink at the bar before going out to dinner and the bartender was lovely, however the people that were staying in the hotel rooms next to us were very trashy. It seems every time we stay here at this hotel we are by these people. They were partying I'm the room till 4 am with their Mexican music blasting. We had to call security twice. They almost had to call the police to evict them as the people kept shutting the door in security. The beds were double sized so we did not have that much room or sleep well. In the morning our hot water was not working so they had to move us up two floors to get ready in another room. It was very Inconvenient. I don't think we will be staying here again.