Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old "standard" Marriott.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good location for shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
Cons: Freshen the furnishings,
Marriott has spread its brand so thin that it no longer has meaning. This property was not especially good, and not especially cheap. Look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest review of our hotel. We always try to maintain Marriott's high quality standards and apologize that we fell short. We are sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated. Have a wonderful week. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

last minute over night stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: small fridge in room. went out to eat and did not have a place to store our food we brought back.
Location: being located near the freeway, everything was easily accessible .
check in was fast, hotel was clean, room was clean, no issues with room, bed was comfy, no noise from outside, price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. It is always a pleasure for us to hear wonderful comments from our loyal guests. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We will be letting our respective departments know of all of your comments. We hope to see you back soon so that we may provide you with another brilliant stay. Have a great day. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Location, but updating needed badly

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff only
Cons: Room size and condition
Location: Right in the middle of Uptown area, lots of restaurants and things to do
On the outside this hotel appears nice, the lobby is updated and pretty but as soon as you enter the elevator you instantly notice that this hotel needs updating badly. Our room was super small and cramped, not much room to even lay out your suitcase. It smelled moldy and old. Was very disappointed in our room. The staff was great though, check in was great and they offered bottled water to take to the room. Room service was fast and friendly. Wouldn't stay again based on the comfort level of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I have let the respective departments know of the issues you encountered while staying with us and they are working to find resolutions for these problems. We look forward to your next stay with us. Enjoy this gorgeous day. Take care.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merry Christmas

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Annual Christmas shopping trip! We always enjoy our stay. The employees are wonderful... friendly and extremely helpful. We love the views and the Comfort. Our stay was so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango CO

Great

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and will return again for my next trip to Albuquerque.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I have let the respective departments know of the issues you encountered while staying with us and they are working to find resolutions for these problems. We look forward to your next stay with us. Enjoy this gorgeous day. Take care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We value the comments we receive regarding our great customer service and are so pleased to hear you were able to experience it! Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too small for price paid it had NO mini-refrigerator nor a microwave and if one wanted wifi in room there was a steep price for it. Not gain for us, free wifi in room is a must nowdays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests receiving Marriott's brilliant service. We do, however, want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay and I will informed all of the respective departments of your comments. Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this beautiful day. Take care.