Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Near the end of town

Posted May 20, 2017
It's an ok hotel, safe and clean Close to a variety of food choices It has a bar Parking is odd, it's an old hotel Wifi is free if you're a marriott member Great smoking spot if you're a smoker Staff is nice and friendly...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I have let the respective departments know of the issues you encountered while staying with us and they are working to find resolutions for these problems. We look forward to your next stay with us. Enjoy this gorgeous day. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Would be nice if there was free wifi in the rooms
Great room. Views were incredible. Bed nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We value the comments we receive regarding our great customer service and are so pleased to hear you were able to experience it! Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly service, affordable rates.
Cons: Unable to think of a thing.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and major interstate for easy access to other highways.
Hotel staff were attentive and friendly, room rates were affordable, and location of hotel was in a perfect location for shopping, restaurants, and travel around town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. It is always a pleasure for us to hear wonderful comments from our loyal guests. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We will be letting our respective departments know of all of your comments. We hope to see you back soon so that we may provide you with another brilliant stay. Have a great day. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great area

Posted May 7, 2017
The floor needed to be cleaned pretty bad. Nut shells and hairpins on the floor under the desk and by the bed. The hotel room is dated but pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so glad you experienced our staff's brilliant service during your recent visit. The respective departments will read your comments and share them with our staff. Your business is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have an amazing week. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found extra charge of $126 and change.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Get a hot tub
The hotel itself was not all bad. Staff was friendly, the bed was to soft and the pillows uncomfortable. There was no hot tub. My biggest complaint is finding an additional $126 and change on my bank statement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall hotel stay. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old "standard" Marriott.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good location for shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
Cons: Freshen the furnishings,
Marriott has spread its brand so thin that it no longer has meaning. This property was not especially good, and not especially cheap. Look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest review of our hotel. We always try to maintain Marriott's high quality standards and apologize that we fell short. We are sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated. Have a wonderful week. Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

last minute over night stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: small fridge in room. went out to eat and did not have a place to store our food we brought back.
Location: being located near the freeway, everything was easily accessible .
check in was fast, hotel was clean, room was clean, no issues with room, bed was comfy, no noise from outside, price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. It is always a pleasure for us to hear wonderful comments from our loyal guests. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We will be letting our respective departments know of all of your comments. We hope to see you back soon so that we may provide you with another brilliant stay. Have a great day. Take care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good Location, but updating needed badly

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff only
Cons: Room size and condition
Location: Right in the middle of Uptown area, lots of restaurants and things to do
On the outside this hotel appears nice, the lobby is updated and pretty but as soon as you enter the elevator you instantly notice that this hotel needs updating badly. Our room was super small and cramped, not much room to even lay out your suitcase. It smelled moldy and old. Was very disappointed in our room. The staff was great though, check in was great and they offered bottled water to take to the room. Room service was fast and friendly. Wouldn't stay again based on the comfort level of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Stella, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I have let the respective departments know of the issues you encountered while staying with us and they are working to find resolutions for these problems. We look forward to your next stay with us. Enjoy this gorgeous day. Take care.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not my first choice for a family trip but my husband love the steaks there. So A+ room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We value the comments we receive regarding our great customer service and are so pleased to hear you were able to experience it! Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
4 out of 5
by lorenzo

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at my hotel. Your business is greatly appreciated. Have an awesome week. Take care.