Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Mountain, NV

Roaches, bed bugs, ants! Oh my!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Checked in and 20 minutes checked back out. The only good thing was the guy at the desk didn't even fight us on it (maybe because he knew the conditions already?) and that we got a refund. The bathroom was the first thing. I had my 3 children and we had just been on the road for 12 hours. We had to pee!!!!! Someone else's HAIR was all over the floor and there were dead and alive ants. Not a lot. 1 dead and 3 noticeable. I was so tired that at first I was willing to make due. But that thought lasted all of 2 seconds. I went ahead and decided to check the mattress. Yup! Bed bugs! Gathered up our stuff and was about to head out the door when my 10 year old looked down and said "ew mommy what's that?!" I had just turned off the light and I turned the light on my phone screen towards it and sure enough, a cockroach about the size of a quarter was dead, upside down on the floor in between the A/C unit and bed. I stepped back and then stepped on a screw rhat had fallen out of something. Speaking of, I forgot to mention the screw falling out of one of the lamps above one of the beds. This was room 110. If this room was this bad then I can only imagine how bad every room was. And before anyone wants to bash me for not taking pics, would you? Or would you hightail it out of there because you have children and some class?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Stay out!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Near the interstate, pretty close to Old TOwn.
Bed was hard, sheets were dirty, found hairs in them and a stain on the cover that looked like chewed food. The room smelled off and the rug was stained. The bathroom wasn't super clean, either, and the entire room looked like it was falling apart. The a/c didn't cool down at all - I barely slept. All around terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Made reservations ahead if time...had to wait until after 1:00pm for a room to be ready...once in room, carpet in front of sink was soaking wet..was given different room, tried to turn water on in shower, faucet knob came off in my hand...took maintenance an hour to fix it. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, stale danish or a waffle, no milk, cereal, toast...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Affordable and Central

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Baths need to be modernized.
Location: 2 or 3 miles to Coronado Mall, and there's lots of shopping up and down Menaul. There's a great restaurant (The Range) on the adjacent lot. Central.
The hotel is in a good location, not far from anything in Albuquerque-- Coronado Mall, UNM, and Downtown are all about equidistant. It's starting to age a little, but the owners are working on some upgrades and remodels. Average hi-carb breakfast but at least they do provide something. The first room we were assigned was not made up but the staff immediately found us a replacement room. Overall quality may be down a step from when it used to be a Rodeway (stayed in it twice then), but for the price it's a pretty good bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

It is a nice, clean basic room.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: An ice machine that works would be nice.
Location: It is downtown so just about anything you want to do in Albuquerque is close by.
We had two double rooms. I was booking on Expedia and really didn't know what to expect. The front desk is enclosed with bullet proof glass, that was a little scary but it is downtown Albuquerque. The rooms were clean, not in to bad a condition although some obvious repairs had been done. The price was excellent less than $50 per night. We will differently stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nm

Need upgrade

Posted May 16, 2017
Place needs updgrade. Room is definitely not clean. Tub and carpet is dirty. Beds are very uncomfortable. The queen beds appear to be full size beds. Staff ok. Breakfast is not a continental bfast. They offer coffee, juice , old danishes, What seemed to be pre-opened melted butter packs and batter to make waffles. That's it. And wasn't allowed to take my coffee or food back to my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas.

Straight outta ....somewhere

Posted May 9, 2017
Before I even parked there was a guy pan handling the couple there before me. After I got to my room upon exit of my car a guy asked to use my cell phone and when said sorry I can't he was obviously upset. Might not have been a scam but can't take that chance. Just go to the lobby and use it there. Once in the room the carpets were filthy and when I closed the door you could tell someone had broke in prior due to the busted door jamb. Light by bed only operated by screwing and unscrewing the light since the switch was broke off inside the unit. A.c. worked but was in pieces and never blew cold enough to cool the room and stayed in May so wasn't got out yet. Tub looked like a science experiment. Shower head was falling out of the wall. Tub leaked on the floor. Paint was slopped everywhere in the room. But if you just need a place to sleep for one night it's worth 30 bucks but not what I paid. I can't recommend this to anyone. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Recently remodeled.. Good luck, I guess?

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, decent rooms, safe.
Cons: I wouldn't expect any improvements for the price I paid.
Location: Going east, there are about a dozen thrift stores. Just west and south is a skateboard park, rife with homeless people.
I've stayed in seedy motels before. This has that vibe to it, but luckily they remodeled everything before I arrived. I was able to stay for 10 nights at $32, per Expedia. For this price, and the nice condition of the room, this was AMAZING. Also, I took a walk around the lot at night, just to get a feel for any safety issues, as I was with my family, and everything felt safe and quiet. There were no parties at the motel during the time we were there. They also have an on-sight laundry facility, which is an added bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The only thing that was ok about this hotel was the fact that I was moved to a almost decent room.
Cons: Better attention to rooms!
Terrible rooms! Cigarette burns all over the bed spread and vanity. The "Breakfast" could hardly be called breakfast, the only thing served was waffles and juice. No fruit, cereal or toast. Will never stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent value

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent value for the money, clean rooms, would book again