Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel was pretty run down, room was pretty clean and breakfast was pretty basic. Car got broken into and was rummaged through, pretty sure they slept in our car Nothing valuable was taken as we brought all our things of value into the room with us. Wouldn't recommend or stay here again-didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room they gave us had bed bugs.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Its near by the casino, car dealership, near i-25
It was okay but the bed bug problem is awful. I have bites on my arm and back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs remodeling

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly clerks
Appears to once have been a nice hotel. It's niwrunfown and could use some paint and repair work. At least it was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A haven

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff was so helpful and friendly. Felt very comfortable and safe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for North of Albuquerque

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: ESPN
Location: see above
Room clean, fan and light in bathroom on separate switches (very appreciated), NO ESPN, but affable night clerk recommended a great sports bar for watching the Broncos!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great people but needs some serious cleaning

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff at the front desk were very helpful as we're the drivers of the shuttle to the Balloon Fiesta grounds. Chose this hotel as it was close to the Balloon Fiesta grounds. When we booked there were few choices and many were expensive. Even this hotel had doubled it's usual price for rooms. Great to have breakfast available at 4AM before heading to see Balloons, and the free shuttle was a plus. Unfortunately the hotel rooms and hallways and stairwells etc were not clean, I don't mind worn and old, but everything needed detail cleaning. Wouldn't stay here again because of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent service. Went above and beyond.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: In Albuquerque for the Balloonfest. Even gave out little bags of goodies, a bottle of water, snacks and brochures!
Everything was great except no fridge and no microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel but excellent value and friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Basic hotel but excellent value and friendly staff. Would stay again. Very convenient for the balloon field although the traffic is awful during the big Balloon Fiesta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction co

Spending a second night here, good night stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room is spacious, very quiet. Lots of extras like coffe, breakfast, microwave and refrigerator. Close to the parks and restaurants.
Cons: i have nothing to say that has been bad about this room while staying here.
Location: Carlsbad cavern
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Price was great and location within walking distance of baloon park.
Cons: Carpet in bad shape as were the drapes. Sofa needs replaced. Door to outside needs a closer to prevent it from slamming when people enter or exit.
Location: Selected it because it was within walking distance of a Baloon Park and stayed there during the Baloon Festival. Staff was friendly.