Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

What a bad night

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Kids running around upstairs ( after midnight) No sound insulation. Could hear other showers runnning. Parking spaces so narrow couldn't use ( normal with car) TV didn't work, no answer at desk. Bed no centeted on frame hubby scraped shin ( have photos of that ). Had to go to office to get hair dryer ( they said it was the one for our room, it had come off wall- I reinstalled it). I really could go on. Very expensive ($175). Next two nights at Best WesternPlus perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Terrible hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room conditions, service, and lots more
Location: Only stayed one night- I don't know
It was not at all the impression I got from the internet! It was not very clean- splatters on the wall near the sink that looked like toothpaste, there was a used toothbrush on the toilet paper roll holder, and hardly any toilet paper left on the roll. The basket filled with soaps and shampoo was caked with residue. Part of the wall in the bathroom was falling apart and other nail holes in other places. The beds were VERY hard, not firm but hard, the pillows looked big and fluffy, but were hard also! I can usually sleep well on any type of bed (e.g. soft,medium, firm), but I could not on this bed there at all. The rooms we used had a musty smell and a urine smell. The internet said they offered a continental breakfast, but they only offered two kinds of sweet cereal and some Honey Buns. Also was suspicious of illegal activity going on there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location.
Staff was good. Location was probably the best thing being right off of I40. Room was fine for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 29, 2015
They stole my son"s jack. The hotel office did not care. Thvertised pool which was closed. Do not give them your hard earned money!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very comfortable ,quite,personal is very nice... I really recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: -
Location: Skiing Albuquerque.
Good stay close to I40 (route 66). Decent amenities for the $ value.
2 out of 5
by Brie. from New York, NY

Poorly kept motel with little care for guests.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: It was better than sleeping in my car or on the street.
Cons: Respect towards customers.
Location: Not that far from downtown Albuquerque.
Staff was never at the desk, so I had to ring a bell several times at both check in and check out. The room itself was okay, though the beds ended up being a bit uncomfortable. Then there was the hotel pool. Advertised so nicely online, this thing is just not fit for use. Though it is indoor, the water is frigid, and the pool itself is rather small. There is a hot tub, but when I was there it was empty and had dirt and debris in it. Gross! But the worst part of the pool area by far is the fact that it is dimly lit with creepy yellow lighting. As soon as I stepped foot in there, I did not want to be there. You wouldn't think that lighting could be such a big factor, but as far as comfort and personal ease goes, it is. It just didn't feel safe. That said, the pool area was not the worst part of my stay. No, that came at 1 a.m. when I was woken up by loud voices next door, which appeared to belong to the hotel owners themselves! They then started vacuuming and went until past 2 a.m.! It doesn't matter how cheap a hotel is-- this is not acceptable anywhere. I couldn't even voice my complaints the next morning because the guy checking me out had a baby in his arms and was on the phone. Needless to say, I will never stay here again, and I have already advised several other people looking for hotels in the area to stay elsewhere. Oh, and they advertise a continental breakfast, but it's just bad coffee and cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Eastern part of Albuquerque

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Room needs Kleenex or substitute. Coffee pot needed. Internet service was weak. Old soap was in the shower.
The room was ok. Plain and convenient to major traffic arteries.
1 out of 5
by sully from Savannah, Ga

Noisy, very noisy.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down and start over with new stairs, walls, tub/showers, etc.
Location: I was working too much and only wanted a shower, a bed and sleep. Didn't get it here!!
I did not get much sleep at all because of how noisy it was around there. Not only the interstate, but people were up and down the stairs all night and all early morning long. I was scheduled to stay there two nights but since I could not sleep I got up and checked out. The gentleman at the front desk did not seem to be sympathetic to my leaving, in fact, I do not even think goodbye. He did refund my second night stay, but that was all he did. No sorry about the problems or anything. Very disappointing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The young man at the front desk allowed us to change from a smoke smelling room to another.
Cons: The hotel needs an overhaul.
We stayed at the America's Best Value Inn near the Albuquerque Sunport the week before and it was very nice. Unfortunately, the one on Paisano is run down. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. When we were allowed to change rooms, the second room didn't have a microwave and the refrigerator did not turn on.