Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-compliant with the Americans With Disabilities

Posted May 20, 2017
Everything seemed fine upon check-in, although honestly the hotel does look a little bit sketchy from the outside. I checked in and made the desk clerk aware that I was traveling with my service dog. The inside of the hotel is beautiful but confusing and I did have quite a difficult time finding my room. Check out the next day was the real issue. Upon seeing my service dog the front desk clerk, a different one from the night before, asked me if I had papers for him. There is no legitimate service dog certification or registration in the United States and I told him so. However he was adamant that unless I could provide this nonexistent paperwork, he would be charging me a pet fee. I showed him all relevant ADA sections and he still insisted that this was Hotel policy and that they did not follow the ADA. He informed me that he would waive the fee for me "just this once". I emailed the hotel manager that same day hoping for him to understand their obligations for the next service dog handler. Unfortunately I never heard back from him, and upon checking my bank account a few days later I found that they did in fact charge me a pet fee. So far it seems that the lady who was working the front desk when I called back to ask about this has reversed the fee for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never used expedia

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel was teŕibble not even close to advertisement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Awful Hotel high-priced

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rusty doors in pool area and in bathrooms mold on roof and pool floor.. No sheets on bed no sope no toilet paper no ice high priced hotel will not recommend to anyone..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

nice hotel.needs to be updated and maintained.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: employees very nice.
Cons: remodel rooms.
Location: good
hotel employees were very nice and pleasant.breakfast cook did a excellent job.furniture and rugs need to be replaced.stains on bedroom floor and nail polish on sink top needs to be removed.the sink stopper needs to be hooked up.This is a beautiful hotel but needs to be updated and repairs need to be done.In its hayday this was the cream of the crop,too bad, it was let to fall apart.Needs major remodeling.Its a diamond in the rough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrizozo, NM

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice Garage was very old and low cealing Comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: convenient
The only problem was some noise from a party in the dining area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Sink leaked, title was off the wall, carpet looked dirty, too many people in the pool. The neighbors above our floor were running and jumping all night. The neighbors on the side were domestic. Yeah not a good experience. Went home exhausted instead of refreshed and relaxed. Nevee again
3 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and had a good experience. This last time was awful. Our room was hot the heater was left on and on 90 degrees. Super hot had to leave the door open for awhile. There was dirty towels left in a corner or the first room. None were left in out bathroom, here was also no soap to wash our hands. When I went to sleep on the pull out sofa, there was no sheets or blankets. The front desk lady was new, she was nice and kind. Although she didn't know where alot of things were at, there was no-one there to assist her.
1 out of 5
by jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Awful is the only way to describe it!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
No hot water, no towels in room, very dim lighting, heater did not work well. I was asked to switch rooms when I complained...new room had issues too!...no hand towels, very old box TV with poor reception, remote did not work, asked for full refund but only was refunded one-third cost. Hotel pics posted on orbitz website is VERY deceiving. Do not book at this hotel! Worst hotel experience ever!!