Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The supervisor shri was understanding and accommodated the rate we paid.
Cons: Everything, remodel the entire hotel.
When checking in, the staff could not find my reservations. It took them about 35 mins to find resv. Upon walking into the room, the smell of antique furniture filled the room. Inadequate heating, the room was not warm and very uncomfortable. Pets were in the room next to us were noisy and could hear through the paper thin walls. Guest on the other side of the room were noisy and started to fight. Cops were called and it continued to fight with inebriated guest. Hotel was very outdated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Durango Co.

Costumer service great building in poor condition.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fridge not working, smoke smell throughout the room, in a non smoking room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Deming, nm

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we stay here and love it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The hotel seems like they tried hard about 20 years ago. Now it is what it is. But does have a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs updating for the Price

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old and needs to be updated. The room was clean as far as sheets, towels, floors....but could use some fresh paint and new fixtures. The staff was very nice and were easy to talk to. Just needs to be updated for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Nice Southwest- Mexican styled hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: liked the architecture and location.
Location: New casino and race track was 5 minutes away. Lots to do in ABQ. Was there for Balloon festival. Zack Brown concert. Had a great time eating the food.
Nice place, with underground parking. Was in a good quite location. Hot tub sauna and indoor and outdoor pool worked. Nice breakfast in the morning with green and red chilies. Rooms were nice with frig and microwave. Staff was friendly. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

Very Impressed

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were all very welcoming and a pleasure. The hotel is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants. The full cook to order breakfast was amazing. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dixie from Denver Co

Do not stop here.... not worth your $$

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This property has seen much better days! The room smelled like nicotine and when we tried to open the windows the screens were nearly pried off from the outside. Phone in front room didn't work, tiles in bath were broken, the outlet for the bathroom & vanity only worked when you applied constant pressure. Towels were shabby at best. The staff except cook & housekeeping were unhelpful. Wi-Fi didn't work in room, ice machine near our room broken-long term.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

it will do in a pinch

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was not very friendly. They did not seem happy to see us.