Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Calm area and nice eloquent old hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
A big room, warm room, calm rooms Eloquent hotel. Comfort to stay and reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
I can't recommend this hotel to anyone and I don't think back..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-compliant with the Americans With Disabilities

Posted May 20, 2017
Everything seemed fine upon check-in, although honestly the hotel does look a little bit sketchy from the outside. I checked in and made the desk clerk aware that I was traveling with my service dog. The inside of the hotel is beautiful but confusing and I did have quite a difficult time finding my room. Check out the next day was the real issue. Upon seeing my service dog the front desk clerk, a different one from the night before, asked me if I had papers for him. There is no legitimate service dog certification or registration in the United States and I told him so. However he was adamant that unless I could provide this nonexistent paperwork, he would be charging me a pet fee. I showed him all relevant ADA sections and he still insisted that this was Hotel policy and that they did not follow the ADA. He informed me that he would waive the fee for me "just this once". I emailed the hotel manager that same day hoping for him to understand their obligations for the next service dog handler. Unfortunately I never heard back from him, and upon checking my bank account a few days later I found that they did in fact charge me a pet fee. So far it seems that the lady who was working the front desk when I called back to ask about this has reversed the fee for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never used expedia

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel was teŕibble not even close to advertisement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Awful Hotel high-priced

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rusty doors in pool area and in bathrooms mold on roof and pool floor.. No sheets on bed no sope no toilet paper no ice high priced hotel will not recommend to anyone..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

nice hotel.needs to be updated and maintained.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: employees very nice.
Cons: remodel rooms.
Location: good
hotel employees were very nice and pleasant.breakfast cook did a excellent job.furniture and rugs need to be replaced.stains on bedroom floor and nail polish on sink top needs to be removed.the sink stopper needs to be hooked up.This is a beautiful hotel but needs to be updated and repairs need to be done.In its hayday this was the cream of the crop,too bad, it was let to fall apart.Needs major remodeling.Its a diamond in the rough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Good enough.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel never has enough towels! A couple of years ago, I stayed with a group and we had to share hand towels to dry ourselves. This time the last night, I didn't have a wash cloth. It didn't look that busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrizozo, NM

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice Garage was very old and low cealing Comfortable rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, NM

Old hotel with potential, but poorly maintained.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner, better security
Location: Uptown, Winrock mall
Initially, I enjoyed the space and location. However, the pool area lock was broken and needed upgrading. The room was large, but also old. Even worse, an intruder entered my room. The staff seemed unconcerned. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by MariaLouisa

Rustic beautiful Clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. We had a fridge microwave so erase living area from the bedroom. The pool and jacuzzi was warm and clean. The hotel is beautiful but it was looking a little shabby it could use some updating and good TLC but the staff was friendly and helpful. We had free cooked to order breakfast with our stay that was impressive and delish.