Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
For the price this was a very good deal. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast included was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

5 nights in Albq

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Took my whole family (2 adults 3 young kids) to NM to visit family. The downtown location was great close to both I-40 and I-25 nothing was ever more than 10-15 minutes away. My wife's family had concerns about the location but it was fine, there is nowhere in Ablq where a car would be safe overnight in a dark unlit area. The price compared to what we got was great, I will certainly consider staying there again next time we visit. I did not get a chance to visit the two breweries nearby but would have like to have done that, next time I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Bad location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel was run down and this is the first time I have checked into a hotel and had to sign a form agreeing to not participate in prostitution. Sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerquie

Great place to sleep

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Had TV's, free wifi & a good breakfast
Cons: The only minor little problem we had was, the bathtub apparently was somewhat clogged & drained very slowly.
Location: We were traveling and wasn't paying close attention to that
Although we were primarily there just to sleep, (traveling to Arizona) we were impressed with how nice the facilities were. Our room was pretty large & comfortable. Th beds were comfortable & the morning breakfast was just as good any hotels I have been at. If you're staying longer, it's in the downtown area & pretty close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place at an excellent price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very convenient location centered around all the major attractions: downtown Albuquerque, airport, zoo, etc.
Didn't know what to think at first since I've never stayed at a Baymont, but was more than pleasantly surprised! Got a King Suite for under $60/night. Very spacious two-room suite, clean and roomy, with two TVs and bathrooms. Great for traveling with an 18-month old, who could have his own space to sleep in and not be bothered. Complimentary breakfast each morning was convenient and delicious. We visit Albuquerque roughly once each year, will definitely be back to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Not a good nights sleep

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The Hotel Staff was amazing and the breakfast bar was good!
Cons: Cleanliness and the ceilings need addressed! Also no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms.....
This is a pet friendly hotel and you can definitely tell so. The hallways stunk of animal urine. Almost like they just cleaned the carpets and the urine smell was wet. The ceilings creaked so bad that the first two nights we were unable to get any sleep. We would have left for another hotel but the whole town was booked due to the balloon festival. I will have to admit though the people at the front desk are probably some of the nicest and most helpful people I have ever dealt with and we travel a lot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Downtown in bay area ballon feata got ticketfree in old town had to go downtown to get the ticket tKen care of, bad busness for out of state older adu
Charged different rate than the booking rate , bad businesfree thicket downtown in old town, at parking place, no person to help, people line up to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Breakfast buffet was great. Room was maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, Nice Staff
Cons: Security
Location: Near Freeway and few minutes from downtown
Before booking this hotel we read all the reviews, but decided to take the chance anyways because the deal was pretty good. We checked in about 9pm on a weekday. There was not a lot of cars so there was ample parking. The area is more industrial looking so no tourist stuff. Front doors were locked and we were buzzed in by the night staff. The night staff was very friendly. She was cheerful and pleasant. We unloaded everything from the car because we've read that there was a lot of break-ins. The room was very large. We booked a king suite, so there was 2 bathrooms and a separate bedroom. At first glance the room looked very clean, but then we noticed the stains on the carpet, razor blade under the air conditioning unit, and large water-bug running around. Husband killed the bug and we simply left the razor blade alone. Bathrooms were clean enough, but it was old. Bed was clean and comfortable. Walls were thick because we didn't hear anything. Our window was facing the freeway, so we can hear cars honking their horns. The microwave was missing a foot so it wobbled when used. When we woke the next morning, my husband went downstairs to check on our car. Our was car was fine, but our neighbor wasn't too lucky. His moving truck was broken into and everything was taken. So, I guess the reviews about break-ins were accurate. However, overall we didn't have any major problems while staying there and would most likely stay there again, if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to
Location: We didn't do anything but rest after long day
Comfortable room, nice and clean, will stay again if need hotel in area