Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Not a good nights sleep

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The Hotel Staff was amazing and the breakfast bar was good!
Cons: Cleanliness and the ceilings need addressed! Also no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms.....
This is a pet friendly hotel and you can definitely tell so. The hallways stunk of animal urine. Almost like they just cleaned the carpets and the urine smell was wet. The ceilings creaked so bad that the first two nights we were unable to get any sleep. We would have left for another hotel but the whole town was booked due to the balloon festival. I will have to admit though the people at the front desk are probably some of the nicest and most helpful people I have ever dealt with and we travel a lot!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Downtown in bay area ballon feata got ticketfree in old town had to go downtown to get the ticket tKen care of, bad busness for out of state older adu
Charged different rate than the booking rate , bad businesfree thicket downtown in old town, at parking place, no person to help, people line up to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 6, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Breakfast buffet was great. Room was maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, Nice Staff
Cons: Security
Location: Near Freeway and few minutes from downtown
Before booking this hotel we read all the reviews, but decided to take the chance anyways because the deal was pretty good. We checked in about 9pm on a weekday. There was not a lot of cars so there was ample parking. The area is more industrial looking so no tourist stuff. Front doors were locked and we were buzzed in by the night staff. The night staff was very friendly. She was cheerful and pleasant. We unloaded everything from the car because we've read that there was a lot of break-ins. The room was very large. We booked a king suite, so there was 2 bathrooms and a separate bedroom. At first glance the room looked very clean, but then we noticed the stains on the carpet, razor blade under the air conditioning unit, and large water-bug running around. Husband killed the bug and we simply left the razor blade alone. Bathrooms were clean enough, but it was old. Bed was clean and comfortable. Walls were thick because we didn't hear anything. Our window was facing the freeway, so we can hear cars honking their horns. The microwave was missing a foot so it wobbled when used. When we woke the next morning, my husband went downstairs to check on our car. Our was car was fine, but our neighbor wasn't too lucky. His moving truck was broken into and everything was taken. So, I guess the reviews about break-ins were accurate. However, overall we didn't have any major problems while staying there and would most likely stay there again, if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to
Location: We didn't do anything but rest after long day
Comfortable room, nice and clean, will stay again if need hotel in area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Better than most in Albuquerque. Very friendly staff. A pleasure to work with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

easy access to anywhere

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: the shower
Cons: if maid service puts in a repair request follow through with it
Location: close to main crossing of interstate highways so easy access to anywhere. also easy access to Old Towne a major attraction
bed was comfortable and ac was very good. room needed repairs in bathroom but nothing that would stop the wonderful full pressure shower that felt like a massage. Carpet needs cleaned but have noticed that alot in the other hotels in this area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Horrible Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Broken toilet, no ice machine, unhelpful staff. Dirty rooms, old smoke smell in all of the hallways. This Baymont does not deserve the 3 stars Expedia has given it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: clean the floors and make sure its non-smoking rooms are not smelling like stale smoke. I had to buy air freshers to freshen up and cover up the smell
The non-smoking room was not non-smoking you could smell stale cigarettes badly. The fitness room had only one machine working. The floor of the room was dirty very dirty. I stayed at Baymount hotel in Flagstaff and Salt Lake City and they were awesome even down to the rooms. That was my reason for booking the one in Albuquerque. I am very disappointed. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe and dangerous environment

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Somebody broke in our car, shattering the rear glass window. The staff did not directly response to our request for helping with the cleaning of the broken glass inside our car with the excuse that they did not have the vacuum. We traveled with three young children who were sitting in the back row where the glass window was broken, so we were concerned that some of the broken glass would hurt our children. This was not the first incident, according to the staff, a female guess lost her car parked in front of the lobby last month. The sign in the parking lot said that the hotel is under surveillance. However, no visible camera was seen in the parking lot in the right side of the hotel where most guesses park.