Ratings based on 1,866 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Decent hotel with quick access to the interstate

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was clean, but the hotel is in need of updating. The front desk staff was very friendly. Location is right off the interstate making quick access to the highway possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Compared to our first stay on our trip this hotel was almost luxury. That being said it wasn't perfect but it was very nice. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Nice location, parking was good but food at restaurant wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for the honest feedback. We appreciate the kind words and will do our best to improve consistency in our restaurant. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Location: Very good location for Old Town and also for picking up the freeway. Plenty to do in the area.
Good location, nice facility, personable staff, good breakfast and overall just what we wanted in ABQ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for the kind words. I was happy to read that you found our location convenient, our facility nice and enjoyed staying in Old Town. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I spent the weekend here for a class

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
The class was 21 hours in a conference room off the lobby. There was drywalling going on and it was very messy and inconvenient. I stayed two nights in the hotel and it was very disappointing that there was smoking at the tables outside the pool. My room did not smell fresh at all and the cleaning crew forgot to restock the coffee. At 4 a.m a car alarm went off right outside my room and woke me up for at least 10 minutes and it was nearly impossible to get back to sleep. I never go our of my way to complain-- I usually only take time to praise -- but this was an upset. Very expensive and not worth it. I like the location and that is about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read that you found our lobby renovation inconvenient and that a car alarm went off during the night. Although our hotel and indoor public space is 100% non-smoking we do not police whether guests smoke outdoors. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

We really enjoyed staying at this Best Western.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Our room was spacious, clean and had all of the amenities we needed. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice. We found the food and the servers to be excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to read that our hotel and restaurant exceeded your expectations. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: New mattresses
Staff was great my room was clean the mattress was bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. All mattresses are being replaced over the next few weeks and we hope that you will stay with us again. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great place nice and quite easy access just off I 40
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for wiriting a review of our hotel. You are correct in that we are remodeling and we try to consistently update our hotel features. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown and old town

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Downtown, old town, museum district, parks and copious restaurants all within a short walking distance.
Had to arrive after midnight and they held the room without a problem. Room was huge and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and the Old Town neighborhood. I am glad we held your reservation with no issues and that you found the room comfortable. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Super comfy bed. I wish I was still there. Ahhh! Really neat decor. Old pics of ABQ and it's inhabitants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review. We wish you were still here as well. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, good food

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Friendly staff, pleasant stay. Only complaint is the entry light took awhile before it came on & as soon as I called the front desk to tell them goodbye, the housekeeper walked in without knocking to see if someone was still in the room, but very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel and your travel experience. I can only assume that the housekeeping staff was keeping a close eye on your departure to prepare the room for an early arrival. I apologize that they did not knock before entering. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.