Ratings based on 1,951 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Signage doesn't indicate lobby well. Pictures on Expedia do not truly indicate the age of the hotel. Room felt dirty. No free breakfast. Pool was filthy. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to read that you found our rooms unclean. Our Housekeeping Department takes great pride in their work. I will share your thoughts with them. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

safe option

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Always know what urbhettjng with a best western for a decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you found value in your stay. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Average hotel, great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, great location
Cons: Some of the hallways had had the carpets cleaned and smelled terrible, but our room was fine.
Location: Near old town Albuquerque which was wonderful, charming, lots of shops and restaurants and very friendly people everywhere we went.
Courteous staff, great location near old town Albuquerque. Rooms were average, somewhat older furniture, but clean and had everything we needed for a brief stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read that the carpet shampooer left a damp carpet smell. We do attempt to extract as much of the water as we can. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is really rundown but the staff was nice and the bed was comfortable. I wouldn't stay there again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your accommodations. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WESTON, OR

WALK TO OLD TOWN ALBUQUERQUE

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room and the staff
Cons: The restaurant was really slow.
Location: Old Town Albuquerque and Sandia Peak Tramway.
A fabulous hotel close to old town Albuquerque. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. The room is beautiful. We rode our bikes to the SW, so we used Uber to get to the Sandia Peak Tramway. Uber was right on it and the tramway was fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. I will share them with our staff. They will appreciate it. I am glad to read that you were able to visit the Sandia Tram. I took my father on it a few years ago and he loved the view. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Good counter space in the bathroom, with an added shelf.
Cons: Bathroom lighting over mirror is not great for putting on makeup. Mirror in the room is better. Rearrange furniture to fill the room.
Location: Old Town, museums, food, shopping are .5 miles away.
Comfortable bed, clean room, great location. Right off I40, but room was quiet. Easy access to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the great suggestions. Reviews like yours help us understand what our customers are looking for and even offer insight on how we can improve. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Our stay was ok, but a little overpriced for the facilities. The elevators were old and slow, the front desk staff was friendly but not extremely helpful. I would probably stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. Our rates do fluctuate during high demand periods like weekends during the Summer travel season. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Quick one night

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Had to wait to check in - was told no rooms available till check in time, but others were being allowed to check in. Also, ordered room service - not good at all. Good location, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Without knowing the room type you and those other guests have reserved, I could not tell you why you could not check in early. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Excellent service, clean rooms and well lit parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great location, walking distance to Old Town and near highways. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for the kind words regarding the staff. I was also happy to read that you found our Old Town location desirable. Anthony, Director of Sales.