Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good for the basics

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic hotel. Service was friendly and very fine. A good restaurant for breakfast. We asked for a quiet room and probably got the best they have. With noisy air conditioner, we decided to open window and the noise was tolerable with white noise from distant traffic. People couldn't be friendlier and I would stay there again in a pinch if my first choice wasn't available. They deserve credit for caring to make it the best stay possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do care about your experience and we appreciate your comments. Safe travels. Anthony Valentin, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by jan

Easy stop.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you love coffee, take the walk past Starbucks and go down to Prismatic. Check out Old Town. There is also a museum with walking distance. The old Town area has a beautiful book store and a place called HighNoon, worth a stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and insight for coffee lovers. Old Town has a lot of hidden treasures and advice like yours should help others. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by Kirby from Clinton, ok

An average stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very average room. Some noise issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are always improving and hope you give us another opportunity to impress you. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant! Afforddable! Friendly!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff. Felt safe. Good housekeeping. Concerns attended to immediately-changing flickering light bulb in bathroom. Appreciated safety box in office, coffee/tea in room, refrigerator, free shuttle to certain areas-pick up from airport, downtown,given we had no car. Breakfast- good variety, but Weak coffee. No gluten free options, although corn tortilla available. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thorough review. Thank you for all the compliments and we have made note of your thoughts on the coffee and gluten free options and will keep these items top of mind. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abq visit

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Access
Cons: lighting and ac window units
Location: great location close to old town
Very adequate but old hotel. close to old town and quit entry to highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the honest review. I think your Pros and Cons are fair assessments and something we can work forward to improving. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location. Near Old Town and expressways

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff. Very good location. Rooms always cleaned well. Showing its age a bit. Didn't use restaurant. Breakfast vouchers can be used in bar or any food items. That's nice. Quite a few dogs in hotel. (I'm not a dog person.) Really no complaints about the place. We've stayed several times. Very predictable and good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the honest feedback and wanted to let you know that will be renovating our public space and guest rooms this Winter. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Old Town Albuquerque.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to Old Town Albuquerque.
Hotel sits at the interchange of a major highway so you hear traffic noise. The walls are thin so you can also hear the noise between the rooms. The free breakfast is good and not the usual run of the mill fare. The wait staff is friendly as are all the hotel employees. Very reasonable pet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a comment. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant and that our staff was friendly and professional. You are correct in that we are located closely to I-40. I am sorry to hear that you found the noise unsatisfactory. Safe travels. Anthony Valentin, Director of Sales. If you need to reach us, please contact us at: reservations@riograndeinn.com or (505) 843-9500.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Priced a bit high for being mediocre.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing impressed us
Cons: Price
Location: Wasn't there long enough
Just a quick overnight stay during a cross-country trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review. I am sorry that you found our rates a bit high but I trust that if you were here for a few days to appreciate the Old Town experience that you would find more value in our hotel and location. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.