Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
more than adequate hotel. selected by Road Scholar for their program. excellent shuttle service. near Old town. not a new or flashy hotel but we were pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, United States of America

Great location. Fast internet.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I don't know about you, but one thing that some hotels do that really cheeses me off is charging an a lot for internet and then giving really poor bandwidth. Well, this hotel is different -- the internet is free and it is surprisingly (for a hotel) fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We made a large investment into bringing a Fiber Internet connection into our hotel and are glad to hear that the effort was appreciated. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Parking lot is a little tight.
Location: Q-Bar and Casa Estancia are clubs within walking distance.
The hotel was very clean, staff was courteous, and was in a convenient location. Hotel is within walking distance to clubs, restaurants, and gas station. Overall I would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you found our location convenient to many of the attractions that are important to you. The historic Old Town neighborhood is full of many restaurants, galleries and museums. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Comfortable rooms, great service awesome corn chowder at the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed the corn chowder (also try the chicken tortilla soup) and that you found our rooms comfortable. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Could use a bit of updating. We were locked out of our room three times during the two fays we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you fo reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your key cards did not work properly. That should not happen and we will locate your room number from this reservation and fix it. Safe Travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Alb, NM

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, restaurant attached with good food, staff excellent and very helpful. Close to freeway and no noise from freeway.
Location: We went on Hot Air Balloon and this was AWESOME. Great experience.
Only stayed 1 night as we where heading to Taos for a wedding. Nice hotel with restaurant with good food. Included free hot breakfast. Entire staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you were able to experience a Hot Air Balloon ride. It should be on everyone's bucket list. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location for Old Town and jumping on hiway to Santa Fe and Taos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that you found our location convenient to I-40 and Historic Old Town. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

PERFECT!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and I'll definitely stay there next time in Albuquerque. We have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for all the kind words. Nobody's perfect and we will continue to improve but we appreciate that our efforts are noticed. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Heading Home

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed here before and will contine to do so....awesome and accomodating staff, great room and super location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being a repeat customer. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to accommodating you again. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect spot

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had a fantastic time at the hotel. The staff were awesome. They were so helpful. The shuttle was a huge benefit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you had a great stay and the staff were professional. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.