Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Dallas

Comfy, clean, equipped, but the hall smelled bad

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was a decent hotel with good amenities, a very clean, comfortable, and functional room. My only complaint is the hallway was dark, dingy, and smelled like a combination of urine and mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your thoughts. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We have shared your review with housekeeping and will work together to correct it. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by Lise from Boston

old Town Albuquerque .. nice stay!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 days is just right ti visut Old town Albuquerque. Very nice Museum and Galleries, beautiful Church and a fair choice of Restaurants that are not all .., fantastic. The Best Western Rio Grande hotel is well located at 10 mn walk of the Old center that is the main attraction to Albuquerque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am sure many travelers will find them insightful. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to freeway. One way in and out during evening

Posted May 14, 2016
Small elevater for hotel tote cart. Do not park front lobby during evening, one way in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It should provide useful advice for other travelers. We do now have smaller bell cart options. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Room was clean and staff was friendly. On-site restaurant was convenient. Since the hotel is next to the freeway, with the window being closed, we still could hear freeway nosies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and our staff kind. We can always work on improving outside noise. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just stopped in for a quick rest. Room was adequate. Nothing special but did the job. I'd stay again if it was a quick 8 hour nap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope next time that you find more to do in Old Town and our hotel. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Walking distance to some NM history.

Posted May 12, 2016
Great staff, hallway decor a bit outdated, rooms are nice (nicer than hallway). Happy hour was good, breakfast was ok. Parking was excellent. Fitness room was ok. One bad thing (sort of): bath towels need some replacement as I had to use 2 to dry off. Overall great experience, will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest and thorough review. I am glad to hear that our service was great and your stay positive. We definitely can take a look at the quality of our bath towels. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

noises

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: happy hour bar
Cons: find where the noises are coming from
Location: good location. easy access to I-40. Short walk to old town
The room was comfortable but it was very noisy. The noises were unfamiliar and could not tell where they was coming from
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I was happy to read that our location and happy hour were bright spots in your stay. We have your room number in history and will see if we can identify the sounds you heard. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by Della

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by Julie A. from Forest Grove, oregon

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The entire staff were amazing, made us feel so welcome. very friendly. we will be back. Best hotel ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I will share your thoughts with our staff. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.