Ratings based on 1,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to Old Town and and the interstate.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Complimentary shuttle service was great. Eva and other receptionists were all very helpfull. Breakfast was mostly good. Only exception was one day out of three we ate there the fruit salad was clearly not fresh. I would definately stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words regarding Eva. I will share them with her. I apologize for your breakfast experience during one of your meals. We expect better. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I noticed the pool had a lot of debris in it. When we arrived the trash and at the entrance were overflowing with I emptied trash The room smelled of mildew
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Overflowing trash and pool debris is unacceptable and I apologize for not meeting your expectations. That condition does not meet our expectations either. Safe travels and I hope you return to our hotel in the future. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Adequate hotel close to the highway and Olde Towne

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The lobby area is not as inviting as many I have been in. The room was clean and linens good. It was next to busy highway, but adequate if you are traveling. Not a place I would spend a few days. It was nice to have a pool after a long day traveling. The hot tub was nice as well. The pool area has trees so there were many leaves in the pool. I know they clean them because I saw someone cleaning the next morning. They have a shuttle to several local locations. We did not use, but it is a nice added amenity if you want to use. They gave us breakfast vouchers that covered a good breakfast with several choices. I had French toast, egg, bacon, coffee and orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thorough review. I am glad that you found so many of our amenities convenient and we do plan on renovating our reception layout over the next few months. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Dallas, Tx on way to Phoenix, AZ

Clean hotel. Needs more employees- dining room.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: very convenient to I-40. Close to Starbuck's.
Cons: Carpet, fragrance in hallways.
Location: Like Olde Town beig down the street. Hotel could have a shuttle to Olde Town.
It was awkward getting the baggage carts out to the car and then up to my room. Ricardo, head of housekeeping, was extra efficient about getting forgotten files back to me. The dining area could have been more efficient. I was surprised that patrons could smoke at the pool area. A listing and map of near-by restaurants would have been helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and sound advice. We do operate a shuttle to Old Town and we do have an Old Town Albuquerque app that lists restaurants, live music, attractions, etc. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Old Town was boring

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Younger clientele
Location: Not much to see, in area
Very disappointed With restaurant choices, more variety of choices, Chinese or Italian!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larkspur,CO

Good choice

Posted May 30, 2016
Great stay overnight while traveling. Very pleasant hotel staff and location next to Old Town. Breakfast staff very attentive and friendly and quality of food excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed our service and location. Safe travels. Anthony Valentin, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Very satisfied overall

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle service to airport and to selected sites within approximately one mile of the hotel. Good breakfasts! Close to Old Town. Quiet room.
Cons: Bar and restaurant needs to be separated due to loud noise factor. Dinner patrons need to eat without loud noise blaring from the bar.
Location: Old Town - only 3 blocks away. 5 museums within walking distance. BioPark (Aquarium/Botanic Garden/ Zoo) a bit further. Close to downtown.
I asked for a quiet room - and got one. VERY pleased with that! I ate several meals at the hotel, and food (with one exception) was very good. The exception was an extremely dried out corn muffin I had for dinner one night (would have been nice to be offered toast as a substitute). Staff very friendly and helpful - especially the shuttle drivers! GREAT to get a free ride to and from the airport - I also used it to go downtown and to the Aquarium. Within walking distance of Old Town and several museums. My ONLY complaint about this Best Western was the night I ate dinner there (a Thursday around 7 pm), and had to listen to VERY loud NOT-to-my-taste country music coming from the Bar. I could tell by looking at other patrons in the restaurant that I was not the only one annoyed by this. I found it very hard to believe that there was an open door between the bar and the restaurant - if I wanted to go to a country western bar with a lot of drunks hooting and hollering, I would have gone to one...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a thorough review. I am glad you enjoyed our shuttle service, location and our service. We are in the planning stages of a renovation to our restaurant and will take your feedback into consideration. Safe travels. Anthony Valentin, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abq visit

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Access
Cons: lighting and ac window units
Location: great location close to old town
Very adequate but old hotel. close to old town and quit entry to highway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Old Town Albuquerque.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to Old Town Albuquerque.
Hotel sits at the interchange of a major highway so you hear traffic noise. The walls are thin so you can also hear the noise between the rooms. The free breakfast is good and not the usual run of the mill fare. The wait staff is friendly as are all the hotel employees. Very reasonable pet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a comment. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant and that our staff was friendly and professional. You are correct in that we are located closely to I-40. I am sorry to hear that you found the noise unsatisfactory. Safe travels. Anthony Valentin, Director of Sales. If you need to reach us, please contact us at: reservations@riograndeinn.com or (505) 843-9500.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Priced a bit high for being mediocre.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing impressed us
Cons: Price
Location: Wasn't there long enough
Just a quick overnight stay during a cross-country trip