Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable place to stay. Close to the freeway.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Close to old town. There is a good selection of restaurants within half a mile. The made to order breakfast is complimentary. The wait staff are great
Close to old town. There are a good selection of restaurants within half a mile. The wait staff was friendly and cheerful. The made to order breakfast is complimentary. The hotel had everything we needed and is pet friendly, which we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and for the kind words regarding our wait staff. We will share your thoughts with them. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfast, our dog friendly policy and our close proximity to Old Town and restaurants. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and pet friendly
Location: Close to downtown activities, great restaurant near by, St. Claire winery and bistro.
We always stay here to and from our trip to Arizona. It is close to the interstate and pet friendly! The staff is always very helpful and there is a great restaurant close by as well as a Starbucks across the street! the rooms are clean and comfortable. This is always our destination stop in route to AZ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. St. Claire's is a personal favorite and they too are dog friendly on their outdoor patio. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartsdale, United States of America

Lovely hotel with great staff, convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet, common areas well maintained and clean, bed was very comfortable, room was clean.
Location: Near highways but very quiet; shopping and dining nearby.
Eva who works at the front desk was just wonderful - welcoming, helpful and very friendly. She helped with directions, change for laundry room, phone charger, dining recommendations, insigt into Albuquerque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words regarding Eva. We will share them with her. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

close to Old Town

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nice complimentary hot breakfast; get the homemade salsa with your eggs!
Cons: Lack of disclosure regarding parking lot
Location: Just a few blocks from Old Town; see the old Church. Shop for curios.
The staff was very nice, but the property is located right next to the freeway, so there is some noise (the windows are somewhat insulated against noise). One irritation was that when I returned around 8 pm the main parking gates were closed, forcing me to do a left on busy Rio Grande to enter in via restaurant/lobby. The hotel needs to clearly inform guest of such policies. The property itself is a typical Best Western.. Overall a good value for ABQ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We do lock the side gates at night for added security and will look to communicate that better. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Excellent location on I-40 near historic Old Town

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The overall importance the hotel places on its customers. As evident by the great services it provides to them.
Cons: The hotel is very customer friendly and makes sure they are the #1 priority.
Location: Location is excellent and easy to get to. Old Town is within walking distance which is great. Old Town shopping is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. I am glad that you found our location convenient and that you appreciated our efforts in providing excellent customer service. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
more than adequate hotel. selected by Road Scholar for their program. excellent shuttle service. near Old town. not a new or flashy hotel but we were pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, United States of America

Great location. Fast internet.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
I don't know about you, but one thing that some hotels do that really cheeses me off is charging an a lot for internet and then giving really poor bandwidth. Well, this hotel is different -- the internet is free and it is surprisingly (for a hotel) fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We made a large investment into bringing a Fiber Internet connection into our hotel and are glad to hear that the effort was appreciated. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage und effizient!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: An der Abfahrt der Autobahn, also leicht zu erreichen und in Gehweite zur Altstadt.
Zimmer gross und bequem. Vom Hotel aus ist die Autobahn zur Besichtigung. Von Pueblos leicht zu erreichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. I am glad to read that the our I-40 location was convenient and you found us to be in close proximity to some of our state's 19 pueblos. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Parking lot is a little tight.
Location: Q-Bar and Casa Estancia are clubs within walking distance.
The hotel was very clean, staff was courteous, and was in a convenient location. Hotel is within walking distance to clubs, restaurants, and gas station. Overall I would recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you found our location convenient to many of the attractions that are important to you. The historic Old Town neighborhood is full of many restaurants, galleries and museums. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Comfortable rooms, great service awesome corn chowder at the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed the corn chowder (also try the chicken tortilla soup) and that you found our rooms comfortable. Anthony, Director of Sales.