Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was very clean and updated. The breakfast was good and free. Close to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the kind words. I am glad to read that you appreciated our location, breakfast and cleanliness. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albaquerque, NM

Good staff and room. Excellent restaurant.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
All good, but mattresses need replacement, long overdue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback on our mattresses and are in the process of testing several models from different vendors. I am sorry to hear that your mattress provided you with a poor night’s rest. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for an overnight stay passing through.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Location: We stayed at the Best Western Rio Grand in Albuquerque, NM
We have stayed here twice, passing through. The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are descent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words. We will share your compliments with our staff. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My wife and I arrived late in the evening and the check in process was quick and easy. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Great breakfast in the morning and you have until 11:00am to arrive to breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words regarding the efficiency of our staff and the comfort of our rooms. I am glad to read that you enjoyed breakfast and had an overall pleasant stay. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff - had biscuits for our dogs !

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great stop with a good restaurant and a bar. Dog friendly and free breakfast made to order!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words regarding the Albuquerque Bar and Grill and our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed breakfast. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel is close enough to Old Town to walk. It is also easy from here to get on I-40 and I-25 - to get to Petroglyph National Monument, say. Easy from here to get to the Rio Grande Nature Center and other public parks along the Rio Grande. The staff were great, the rooms quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and kind words regarding our staff, location and amenities. I am glad to read that you were able to visit a few of our parks and monuments. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

accommodating staff for accessibility issue

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The location was great! The main purpose for our trip was to scope out real estate options near the Bosque trail should we decide to move to ABQ.
Location: It's very near Old Town with all of its shops and restaurants and the Botanical Gardens that hosts the River of Lights Christmas lighting exhibition.
First -- I'm someone who recently became disabled. I won't go into details about my disability but the most important feature in a hotel room for me now is the bathroom. It needs to be completely accessible and safe. When I booked my room on Expedia, I didn't notice that the accessible room that I was booking had a bath tub instead of the walk in shower depicted in the hotel photos. Upon hearing of my displeasure, the hotel management offered to immediately allow my husband and I to change rooms. I very much appreciated their offer but on more reflection and seeing that the rim of the bath tub was quite low and that it included a good shower mat as well as several hand rails and a hand-held shower, I told them that I was fine with the room. The hotel overall was very nice and the staff was very helpful. It is in a great location particularly if you have business or are interested in the Old Town area which was just a few blocks down the street. Although my husband and I did not avail ourselves of the opportunity to use the hotel's swimming pool and hot tub, I thought how wonderful it was that they found a way to allow guests to use these outdoor features during the winter -- they put what seemed to be an inflated tent over them. I'll close by thanking the housekeeping staff member who discovered that we had left behind a valuable article belonging to my husband and the hotel manager Rebecca who made arrangements to have it shipped home to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our hotel and our ability to handle guests who may need a little more accessibility. I am glad to read that our accommodations worked for your needs and I hope that you will stay with us again. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable place to stay. Close to the freeway.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: Close to old town. There is a good selection of restaurants within half a mile. The made to order breakfast is complimentary. The wait staff are great
Close to old town. There are a good selection of restaurants within half a mile. The wait staff was friendly and cheerful. The made to order breakfast is complimentary. The hotel had everything we needed and is pet friendly, which we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and for the kind words regarding our wait staff. We will share your thoughts with them. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfast, our dog friendly policy and our close proximity to Old Town and restaurants. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and pet friendly
Location: Close to downtown activities, great restaurant near by, St. Claire winery and bistro.
We always stay here to and from our trip to Arizona. It is close to the interstate and pet friendly! The staff is always very helpful and there is a great restaurant close by as well as a Starbucks across the street! the rooms are clean and comfortable. This is always our destination stop in route to AZ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. St. Claire's is a personal favorite and they too are dog friendly on their outdoor patio. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales