Ratings based on 1,836 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown and old town

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Downtown, old town, museum district, parks and copious restaurants all within a short walking distance.
Had to arrive after midnight and they held the room without a problem. Room was huge and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and the Old Town neighborhood. I am glad we held your reservation with no issues and that you found the room comfortable. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Super comfy bed. I wish I was still there. Ahhh! Really neat decor. Old pics of ABQ and it's inhabitants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review. We wish you were still here as well. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, good food

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Friendly staff, pleasant stay. Only complaint is the entry light took awhile before it came on & as soon as I called the front desk to tell them goodbye, the housekeeper walked in without knocking to see if someone was still in the room, but very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel and your travel experience. I can only assume that the housekeeping staff was keeping a close eye on your departure to prepare the room for an early arrival. I apologize that they did not knock before entering. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Nice that it's so close to Old Town.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice it was so close to Old Town. Staff was super friendly. Beds were so so for comfort. Room seemed small and basically so so. I would recommend staying at The Hotel ABQ instead unless you are on a super strict budget. I basically feel like for the price we paid, it wasn't up to par. Again... staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words regarding our staff. I am sorry that you did not find value in the accommodations. We will use your feedback to improve. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad

Bed sheets

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pillows in this room were the ussual useless product that makes for a uncomfortable nights sleep, no firmness at all you can use all four and still not get enough support to hold your head up, and the sheets needed to be replaced they were so worn out that the top end were frayed and so thin
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding our hotel. The issue with the sheets is completely unacceptable and I apologize. We will share your thoughts on the pillows with Best Western corporate. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel near old town

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Elevator was very dirty, room amenities were used, refrigerator was not cold enough, breakfast orders were wrong and not good on the go
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience. I am sorry that it did not exceed your expectations. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off of I-40 and close to Old Town.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Right off of I-40 and close to Old Town. Very reasonably priced for convenience and proximity to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and service and for the kind words. I am glad to read that you found our location convenient and our prices reasonable. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right off interstate. Near museums.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Staff was friendly! Daily breakfast was phenomenal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the hospitality of our staff. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was an ok hotel but is in need of a renovation. We stayed only 1 night and that was enough. Mattress was uncomfortable as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I'm sorry that you felt our hotel is old. We are constantly renovating and in the process of wrapping up our technology upgrades and begin upgrading guest rooms. We hope to see you agian. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was very clean and updated. The breakfast was good and free. Close to Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for the kind words. I am glad to read that you appreciated our location, breakfast and cleanliness. Safe travels. Anthony, Director of Sales