Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pull out Queen bed was very lumpy and uneven. Only had one unwarm thin blanket and had holes. Room pretty though.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Cool Place!

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The hotel is unique and has a lot of flavor. The staff is absolutely wonderful, and it's really convenient to a lot of things, even within walking distance. If you are a breakfast eater, don't miss the full service breakfast. The woman who cooks there definitely knows what she's doing! I'll definitely stay here again if we're ever in Albuquerque again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Old and Desperate

Posted Mar 10, 2018
This hotel from the reviews sounded charming, comfy and soothing from the descriptions. It’s location within walking distance to the Old Town area and a few pretty good non Mexican restaurants was a plus. It is more an inn B&B. This whole facility is in desperate need of an upgrade. I can’t remember the last time a TV in the room was the old 4:3 ratio tube TV. The picture was so blurry I couldn’t even read words. The Tahoe room I had at far end of property reeked of old smoke in room. This room had a fireplace I did not use. It was so strong it stung my eyes and irritated my sinuses. If you are allergic or had asthma this room would be a big problem for you. Dirt under the bed. Shower doors not closing. Old coffee pots plastic blinds on windows. Perhaps other rooms closer in to lobby might be better but not sure. On the other hand the free full breakfast with a variety of items to order was very nice. I am always hesitant to stay in old properties as they always seem to have quirky upgrades that are irregular and not conforming to modern tastes. There are exceptions though. Look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from global

Charming boutique b&b in ABQ

Posted Feb 18, 2018
This place was perfect from checkin to checkout. It’s a small labirynth of casitas set amidst gardens. My room was spacious and comfortable with a beautiful bathtub and kitchen that I was not expecting for the very reasonable price. It’s convenient with welcoming staff and delightful breakfast. I wish I could’ve stayed longer than just one night!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Feels like home

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Loved the adobe, old style charm.
Cons: I would not change anything.
Location: We were walking distance to restaurants, museums and shops in the old town area.
This was our first trip to Albuquerque and I wasn't sure what to expect. The whole atmosphere at Cases de Sueno was so welcoming I loved it immediately. The old styled rooms had just enough upgrades to make it comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. And the breakfast could not have been better. We stayed for 3 days and I can't wait to go back. Love this p!ace.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NM

Just like our home

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Just like home roomy and comfortable
Cons: Could use some updating
Location: Next to Old Town with much shopping and restaurants
Very good and a lot of fun.and enjoyable breakfast. great for a small party
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Rustic setting and close to old town.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The casita we stayed in was fine. It was two small rooms. Adequate but not perfect. You figure out how to make it work for your needs. We would stay there again. The breakfast is delightful, the stafff is freiendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jeannie

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good location as property was close to tourist attractions. However the property is old so creaking floors and doors. Rather expensive for run down property.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

Perfect place to stay near old town.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights. Staff are excellent. Try accommodating. Room was perfect. Very cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts are amazing. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for a more local experience.