Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and nice grounds.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really charming property, with lovely gardens, great breakfasts and accommodating staff. However, the room (which was really a sitting room and bedroom) had too much furniture in it and there was no place to leave open a suitcase, nor was there any furniture that you could put things in. The bathroom was almost too small to turn around in and it had no where to put toiletries except on the top of the toilet. In addition, the floors were quite filthy if you had occasion to wipe something up. Several window panes were cracked and could not be opened. Having said all this, it has a great location and the grounds are lovely. It just need some bit of updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near Old Town

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice separate single story units surrounding small plaza'a. Excellent breakfast and eating area near lobby. They could use a washer and dryer for guests to do some laundry. Coin op would be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Tucked away in a secluded area anyone who appreciates the electric will love this B&B. It was a 1938 artist colony with each room a private oasis. The gardens were lovely and meandered around the property from each of the casitas. The staff was truely the ones who help make you feel like family. Rosaline greeted you at breakfast and made sure that you had a wonderful meal that was cooked to order. Martin arranged the fire set up so we could have a cozy fire in the evenings. There was a hot tub in our Mazano suite which was great after a long day sightseeing but especially wonderful after being in the cold for the Dawn Patrol balloon ascension at the Baloon Festival. So if you like a little quirky, with a great location, great food and wonderful staff you can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoked out at de Suenos

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Although a gorgeous hidden gem in the heart of town, the fact that smoking is allowed on the property absolutely RUINS it! Though we ostensibly had a non-smoking room, the room next to us was occupied by smokers. So they enjoyed smoking outside on the porch, and we ended up having to close our windows and even turn off the air conditioning to avoid sucking in their fumes! How could such a lovely oasis allow such toxic behavior to spoil the space for others? Shame on Casa de Suenos. Live up to your reputation, and allow ALL of your guests to enjoy your glorious gardens, by banning smoking from the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale ,AZ

Funky and Nice

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great. Rooms large and well decorated.
Great breakfast cooked to order. Helpful staff. Funky and cool outdoors and large gracious rooms. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Colorado

Just OK....our 2nd stay.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of dirt in room. Not dust...dirt. Waited until 5pm to get room serviced on day 2. Blinds didn't work - were a tangle. Rooms need revamp and painting. Nice neighborhood location, convenient to plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great little bed and breakfast with private casita

Posted May 20, 2016
Unfortunately, we only got to stay one night in the Private Garden suite! LeeAnn (Sp?) at the front desk was very welcoming and Christine in the kitchen was such a delight - so friendly and a GREAT cook. It's very close to Old Town - easy to walk - and there are some perks to mentioning that you're staying at Casas de Suenos at certain restaurants and shops! Room was nice - what we'd expect for this age of a facility. They are bit older but very clean. We would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Emilie from California

Absolutely lovely! We will be back

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Prompt warm service. Beautiful garden layout with charming rooms that gave a real New Mexican flavor on even a short visit. Highly recommended! Do not stay at a chain when you have this lovely inn.