Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best kept secret in Old Town.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: What's not to like. The staff is authentic, and totally welcoming. Like you're coming into a private home. The charm of authentic adobe structure, the
Cons: Can't think of a thing!! It's perfect
Location: Old Town Albuquerque, with the largest rock and mineral shop in NM
We only found this through the agent on Expedia recommending it. This last minute reservation made our trip even better. If I ever have reason to come to Albuquerque again, this would be on the list of places to stay! I'd even consider coming just to stay here! Who knows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suburban Philly

Lovely B&B in Old Town Albuquerque

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location was close to old town and within walking distance of many things. Made to order breakfasts were excellent. Large living room & bedroom also
Cons: Bathroom was not updated. Difficult to get in and out of the tub.
Location: In old town and easy for shopping and restaurants.
We had a lovely stay here. Breakfasts were yummy and location was very convenient to walking to old town and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The breakfast was super. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Such a wonderful suite. Loved our visit. Close to old town. The decor was amazing. Breakfast took awhile but was worth the wait!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business one night stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room could use some updating. The fan above the bed did not work - the pull chain was broken. This was for room Okeefe. Needs painting, caulking in tub and around windows. Windows need updating. Furniture is dated and old feeling and looking. Grounds are very nice and the breakfast area was very pleasant with warm fire and nice to have a cooked breakfast offered - thanks on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YUCAIPA, United States of America

Great, out of the way place across from Old Town.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and felt like home.
Cons: Chilly in spots of our room, coffee table is too big for it's placement and have a couple bruises trying to maneuver to get passed it to bathroom.
Location: Old Town and the Trolley tour of the city from Hotel Albuquerque.
It's older but quaint and quiet. Romantic, yes but garden isn't as lovely and kept up as noted by others. It is November afterall. Breakfast is fresh and made to order. We loved this place over all and especially the fire place while it rained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and nice grounds.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really charming property, with lovely gardens, great breakfasts and accommodating staff. However, the room (which was really a sitting room and bedroom) had too much furniture in it and there was no place to leave open a suitcase, nor was there any furniture that you could put things in. The bathroom was almost too small to turn around in and it had no where to put toiletries except on the top of the toilet. In addition, the floors were quite filthy if you had occasion to wipe something up. Several window panes were cracked and could not be opened. Having said all this, it has a great location and the grounds are lovely. It just need some bit of updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near Old Town

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice separate single story units surrounding small plaza'a. Excellent breakfast and eating area near lobby. They could use a washer and dryer for guests to do some laundry. Coin op would be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Tucked away in a secluded area anyone who appreciates the electric will love this B&B. It was a 1938 artist colony with each room a private oasis. The gardens were lovely and meandered around the property from each of the casitas. The staff was truely the ones who help make you feel like family. Rosaline greeted you at breakfast and made sure that you had a wonderful meal that was cooked to order. Martin arranged the fire set up so we could have a cozy fire in the evenings. There was a hot tub in our Mazano suite which was great after a long day sightseeing but especially wonderful after being in the cold for the Dawn Patrol balloon ascension at the Baloon Festival. So if you like a little quirky, with a great location, great food and wonderful staff you can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoked out at de Suenos

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Although a gorgeous hidden gem in the heart of town, the fact that smoking is allowed on the property absolutely RUINS it! Though we ostensibly had a non-smoking room, the room next to us was occupied by smokers. So they enjoyed smoking outside on the porch, and we ended up having to close our windows and even turn off the air conditioning to avoid sucking in their fumes! How could such a lovely oasis allow such toxic behavior to spoil the space for others? Shame on Casa de Suenos. Live up to your reputation, and allow ALL of your guests to enjoy your glorious gardens, by banning smoking from the property.