Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

Perfect place to stay near old town.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights. Staff are excellent. Try accommodating. Room was perfect. Very cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts are amazing. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for a more local experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice accommodations. Old Spanish Trail bed-and-breakfast. People are very nice. Rooms are spacious and coffee in the morning We would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN/AZ

Charming hotel in great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Loved the charm. Very honest staff found the computer I had left and called me. Great breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great place if you like older adobe style

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Doors to unit did not fit tight. Nice flooring throughout except for bedroom. Carpet in bedroom was frayed and had multiple runs. Excellent bed - comfy. Bath was small but updated. Only 1 TV in unit. Full kitchen. Beautiful patio/yard and awesome breakfast. Separate outside entrances to each unit with off street parking. Location is in old town but not in easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rooms with great outdoor areas

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Just wish that they would allow those to smoke outside away from others instead of making them have to leave the premises. With all that room outside
Nice place and will stay again. I have stayed there in the past and like the location near old town plaza and the country club area for christmas.
5 out of 5
by stanley

Albuquque

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Location and surroundings great. Went out to eat at two places: a winery that paired wine with the food selections = reasonably priced with delicious food and had a wonderful visit to the Indian Cultural Center. The food there was very reasonable, ample portions and delicious. Traveling around the city was easy and there was always parking. The hotel took Stan's mobility issue into account and gave us an accessible unit. Breakfast was delicious and the hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Love This Place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Construction going on right by the hotel because of the new train. Difficult to navigate the main road leading to the hotel.
Location: Location across the street from Old Town, a major attraction. Close to the highway and North Valley which has some wineries and the lavender farm.
This is my 2nd time staying there and will probably stay each time I come to Albuquerque. I just love it and wish I could live there. The grounds are so beautiful and tranquil. The rooms are tiny apartments and very quaint. Breakfast is delicious. Staff are super friendly. It's a southwest gem. There were 2 weddings on the main lawn outside our door while we were there and we were able to watch from our room.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Stay here you won't be sorry

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very cool little hotel -- more like a B&B. Amazingly welcoming staff. We were in Sandis casita and it was very comfortable for our family of 4 (the "children" being 25 and 19). Plenty of space. Comfortable beds. Private and quiet. Breakfast was amazing! The chef either loves her job or is a phenomenal actress -- best breakfast and service we had on a week Long trip through southwest. Breakfast room was beautiful and sunny too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

House of Dreams, indeed

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great room, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Maybe better pillows?
Location: Close walk to Old Town Albuquerque, even though the trip across Central can be tricky because of the construction.
I picked the place because the pictures looked great - comfortable looking, and as my girlfriend would say, "adorable". Understatement. The place is just lovely. Interesting grounds, beautiful landscape, fun rooms... and the staff is top-notch. With a small, well-equipped kitchen and a nice little living room, I could easily see camping out here for a longer stay. Unfortunately, the construction on nearby Central (Route 66!) is a pain in the butt. But that's not the fault of the hotel!