Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Unexpected

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Matt the fantastic desk clerk.
Cons: Carpet and furniture were worn. Bathroom was in need of a thorough cleaning.Sides of toilet and baseboards were filthy!
Location: Right next to interstate. Heavy traffic noise.
Arrived after a 10 hour drive from Colorado. The front desk clerk (Matt) was totally overwhelmed by a huge number of teenagers asking for more soap, towels, shampoo etc. He was incredibly patient and did his best taking care of all requests. He was apologetic for the chaos, explaining that 3 busloads of kids were in town for a meet and the room we had reserved was upgraded to a suite. That was fine, but upon checking out the suite it was not quite up to par. That and the teens running up and down the hallways made it impossible to stay. Matt immediately said it would not be a problem to cancel but we should check to see if anything else was available before giving up our room, as the meet was City wide and most accommodations were booked in the immediate area. We were lucky enough to find another room away from the area. Thank you Matt, you were amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged hotel needing updates, and better attitudes..

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Compared to other hotels there was nothing that I liked
Cons: needs an accommodating staff....update the hotel period...get an elevator to accommodate the elderly and handicapped, change bed linens accordingly!
First of all they are not equipped to accommodate elderly or handicapped individuals ( no elevator period ) which means once their bottom floor is sold out...they can no longer accommodate elderly or handicap people...this is not mentioned in their bio. We found the staff to be distant and sometimes rude and very unaccommodating. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke and had a musty smell, which we complained about along with the elderly situation but they would not change rooms for us! The mattresses were very old and worn and of very low quality...the bedding was stained and looked like it was not changed...which we also complained to the front desk about, the Clubhouse on expedia appeared to be a very good hotel with a 4.1/5 rating, however this was not our experience and would never revisit it in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Good Place to Stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts and comfortable beds. Also pet friendly... (although we didn't require that feature).
Cons: Not terribly clean...
Location: Very handy to the highway.
Staff was welcoming and offered great cookies at the front desk. Rooms were adequate - and extremely comfortable... Our bed had many pillows and a cozy quilt. Breakfasts were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Miss communication between hotel & Expedia

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. the hot breakfast.
Cons: Only stayed one night. Can not comment.
Location: I was close enough to downtown Albuquerque where the meeting I attended was. I was close enough to other way to shopping palaces to eat.
We I made my reservation I indicated to Expedia I need a 1st floor room as I could not climb stair. This information was not passed on to the hotel and the had me on the 2nd floor. The staff was very helpful and changed my room to the first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are excellent and beds comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The comfort of home away from home
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms. The last two times I stayed I found trash under the bed (food wrappers) and water bottles behind the television console
I enjoy staying at Clubhouse Inn. Their complementary breakfast is good. The hotel is located in the center of the city accessible to many businesses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Breakfast. Biscuits were hard and eggs were dry.
Location: Great location
Stayed here for two nights. While visiting the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room with broken AC unit.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel should not be rated as a 3 star facility. It is only a 1 or 2 star at best. They had to issue drink tickets and breakfast coupons good for only one trip through the "buffet". I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the edge of the old Williams Downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very comfortably refurbished. Clean. Quiet. 54 miles to Grand Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to an event I was doing

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff. I needed to stay past checkout time and was able to without any issues. Enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast, the pool, and the happy hour every evening.
Cons: The shuttle service hours should be extended. The bathroom was small but adequate and the noise could be heard from the other rooms.
Location: There were no places to walk but the hotel shuttle service was excellent.
Everyone from the front desk personnel, the bartender, and the shuttle drivers were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I was very pleased with the service they provided and I would stay at this hotel again if I ever visit the area.