Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Clubhouse Inn in Albuquerque

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location was just where we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: I wish that there was a restaurant at the hotel. There was a small store where you could buy small snacks and meals.
Location: Near I-40 and I-25. It was located on Menaul not too far from a big shopping mall.
This was a one night stop in Albuquerque. It was a great value for us. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, Ut

Disappointing to say th least

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Did not see much except room and lobby
Cons: See bove
Location: Just in and out headed for Carlsbad, NM
Highway noise was very high and disturbing. Was 2:30 am before it let up and we were able to fall asleep. Breakfast was somewhat disappointing also.. one lamp in room was missing it's light bulb. We will not be back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Should have extended our search.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel should be updated starting with new mattresses and bed linens. Front desk staff need to be more reliable and customer savvy.
Location: Initially we did not rent a car as we were of the impression that we were close to the downtown area - shopping was great.
This is a very-dated hotel in a poor location of the city of Albuquerque. We were told it was not a safe area for walking, the room furnishings, particular the mattresses and bedding are in poor shape and when messages were left with front desk staff they were either ignored or not passed along. A significant example is we were expecting a shipment of medication that had been forgotten to be delivered by UPS to the hotel. One staff member made a note as to the importance of this shipment and even though we were staying for 10 consecutive days, the hotel refused the shipment on initial delivery as they were not prepared to pay the fee and charge our room and on the second occasion, delivery was also not completed as instructions had not been passed along. Overall, a very disappointing stay. We will not recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Comfortable hotel with good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, free cocktails,lots of pillows, flat screen TV, free WiFi.
Cons: Small things....I had no TV menu guide. I found 3 hairs in the tub.
Location: Good dining (Pappadeux's, Nick & Jimmy's), Coronado Mall (very nice), easy access to I-25. Take a trip on Roadrunner to Santa Fe.
I spend 1 night at the Club House Suites. I loved the fact, that the room had 5 pillows per bed. Although I wouldn't have chosen low quality feathers as stuffing. The fixtures were modern, the tub was spacey. I did find 3 foreign hairs in the tub, which wasn't a super big deal. The bar offered 2 alcoholic drinks on the house for each guest which was a big surprise. I have stayed at 5 star Hilton's, Marriott's, etc. all over the world and not once did I get complimentary drinks upfront from the hotel. The towels were clean and soft and breakfast was good. I will visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Exceptional staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was warm and friendly. We loved the "happy hour" specials!
Location: It is conveniently located near the Interstate and also within a few minutes of area attractions.
My wife and I stayed at this property on the tail end of 10 days in New Mexico. We checked in and LOVED the delicious cookies at the front desk! Our room was clean, spacious and every bit the value. We asked the staff for a recommendation on where to eat in Old Town and they provided several good options. As we waited in the lobby to take advantage of a free shuttle service to Old Town, Yvonne, the hotel's sales director came along. She offered to take us to town in her personal car! She ripped a page right out of the ABQ Chamber of Commerce brochure. She pointed out places of interest along the way, recommended her former employer – Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (It was excellent!) She could not have made us feel more welcome! Should our travel plans bring us back to ABQ, we will most definitely stay at this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallup, NM

Quick Prez Day getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Complimentary cocktails, friendly staff, pet-friendly, possibilities with the pool area in the summer.
Cons: The beds need upgrading.
Location: Near I25 and a few minutes from shopping areas.
It was a quick family getaway over the President's Day weekend. Reasonably priced, located by the interstate, overall nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was dirty , no remote for tv broken desk . A waste of money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Everything was fine with hotel except for there being two high school's staying the same night kids were extremely loud slamming doors running through the hall and TV very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value needs a little upgrading to furnture

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Furnture showing signs of age fresh coat of paint would help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

passing through heading west

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: like most hotels - you get & expect what you paid for
Location: hotel location made for easy access to I 40 hwy
Albuquerque was just a stop over on route to AZ. - the hotel offered a happy hour from 5 to 7