Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Airport

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, Lobby and room spacious and clean.
Location: We basically slept and ledt the next morning. A few places to eat nearby including a McDonald's.
We stayed 1 night as we were making our way out west. No complaints--easy check in, nice room, breakfast was quite adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
We needed this hotel for an overnight stay as we were traveling across country. It was comfortable, in a nice location, and provided us with decent breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This was an Econolodge about 5 years ago but our room had clearly been updated. Love a handheld shower head. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would probably stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so kindly for your comments and yes this is a renovated property from Econolodge. Handheld showers are available in the handicap accessible rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Pet Parents...$$$

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room amenaties/fixtures. To hotel manager: if you charge for pets, provide something in return
Location: One block to several 24/7 diners...Denny's, IHOP and the like
Seemed like a great price for pet friendly room...until the room rate went up 45% for two small dogs equaling 12 lbs. There are no, ZERO, pet areas or even any grass on the property. Beyond that, the the beds were fairly firm, sheets were scratchy and stiff. Shower head was marginally functional Breakfast was good and staff friendlyness was nothing beyond average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
You were actually charged a lesser rate than you should have been when it comes to the pet fee. Normal fees are $15 per pet and you were only charged $20
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Deal TX

Nice & Clean!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Extend the check in time to a little earlier.
Location: Casada indoor water park is just around the way and the zoo is close by. central street has soo many neat shops and its not too far from the hotel.
I was extremely surprised. I know the usual saying is you get what you pay for but this one puts that saying to shame. The hotel was priced very reasonable. The staff super friendly and the hotel was so clean. I walked in and immediately smelled the freshness of being clean. The rooms where great and beds are super comfortable. The indoor pool was also very well kept. Breakfast was fantastic. They kept the breakfast area tidy and well stocked. I definitely will make this my go to place next time I go Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty odor

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Great family hotel and location was ideal.
The hotel was very nice and breakfast option were great. The pool was clean as well. The only problem was that the room smelled musty. It was clean but had that smell.
4 out of 5
by ajit from Las cruces NM

nice place close to the PIT

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
nice, comfortable and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by debora

Lots of little annoying things

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
No shuttle pick up, phone on mute, drink machine took money, no drink, breakfast not really good, too small of dining room, had to go to a meeting room. Overall just not worth going back when there are lots of hotels on that strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Clean & Updated

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Price and quality.
For the price, this hotel exceeded my expectations. We travel to Albuquerque several times a year and stay the night. When looking for a good value, this place beats them all! We will stay here from now on.