Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but AC wasn’t working

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Uncomfortable night due to AC did not operate. Tried to open window but it was on ground floor and not even a screen for the window. Everything else about the place was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Reggie, Hotel Management
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! But let me apologize for the AC issue. I will have maintenance take a look at that right away. I hope the rest of your trip went great and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. Reginald Roark Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The hotel is as ok I suppose, there were a lot of scuff marks on the walls and two of the lamps didn’t work and the last two days of our six day stay the toilet kept running. My daughter (who is 4) got a hold of my phone and Expedia has smiley faces for ratings so she put in a sad face on one of the reviews for the hotel. Mid day after a very busy day we were napping in outlets room only to be woken by a call from what I think was a hotel manager to question me about my rating. That alone is so irritating. We also were there for six days and our room was only cleaned twice. We left by 11 every morning and didn’t return until 3pm or later so I find that a bit unacceptable for the time we stayed there. To be honest I may not use this hotel again due to the call we received alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Reggie, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I'm also very sorry to have disturbed you that afternoon, but we take the safety of our guests very seriously and when your child sent real time feedback on expedia saying you felt the hotel was dangerous, I did feel the need to touch base with you and insure that everything was ok, especially since I knew you had a small child with you. The real time feedback is not a rating system, but rather a method to communicate with the hotel staff during your stay and to let them know if there are issues. I had never had anyone say they felt the place was dangerous before and saw that as something that required immediate attention. I'm so very sorry you found that intrusive and irritating, that was most definitely not my intention. Our records show that your room was not cleaned those three days while you were here due to your Do Not Disturb being on the door. Our housekeeping staff is prohibited from entering DND rooms to avoid disturbing guests who want privacy. Again, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had reached out to us to let us know of your dissatisfaction so that we could have had an opportunity to correct it at that time. I hope the rest of your trip was great and I hope you give us another opportunity to take great care of you the next time you are in the area. Reginald Roark Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 23, 2018
I would recommend this place to anyone, Very friendly staff and the property is very well maintained. The room was clean and well organized. I'll stay there again on my next business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Reggie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill our a survey and for being so generous with your praise! We do strive with each and every guest to provide 5 star service and I'm pleased to see you felt a five star rating was well deserved. I hope the rest of your trip was equally amazing and that we see you again very soon! Reginald Roark Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

Easy access to I-25

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Breakfast and close proximity to the areas we needed.
Close to Rio Rancho and good restaurants. Great hot, full breakfast with delicious waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Reggie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Pam! I'm glad we were the perfect hotel for you. Happy Valentines day and travel safely! Reginald Roark Front Office Manager Comfort Inn and Suites North ABQ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The hotel is in serious need of a refresh.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The overstuffed chair in my room was so worn down that the stuffing on the arms was at least two inches below the 2x4 frame of the chair. There were human grease stains on the headrest and armrests. The shower was clean, but in poor condition. The room was clean, except for the “blood?” stains on the comforter. The TV was not HD quality. The hit tub was at about 150 degrees. It was painful, not relaxing. I guess that is what $60 a night gets you in Albuquerque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Reggie, Hotel Management
Chris, I was so disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had come to talk with me and we could have tried to make you more comfortable or find you another room. I will have housekeeping and maintenance check your room right away to see what we need to do to improve or replace that chair, comforter and shower. I did check the hot tub and it does seem to be at the usual temperature. I know it seems a little hot but unfortunately I am unable to change temperature that is mandated by city and state law for a public hot tub to protect everyone's safety. On behalf of my team I'd like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Next time you are in town I hope you give us another chance to exceed them. Reginald Roark Front Office Manager Comfort Inn and Suites North Albuquerque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, CO

Good hotel, very quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel is in good condition and just off I-25. Our GPS took us to the hotel's address but you cannot enter from Signal Rd., it is on the back side of the hotel and has a deadend at the highway. The room was good quality. The king bed had a squeak when either of us moved, that was the only detractor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Reggie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Bo! We certainly enjoyed having you visit. I'll have maintenance look into that squeak right away. We are working on getting all the GPS people to give better directions. Hope to see you again soon! Travel safe! Reginald Roark Front Office Manager Comfort Inn and Suites North ABQ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Is Our Car Still There?

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
We were informed at the front desk to make sure our car was locked and we had no valuables in it. He told us that ABQ had the 5th highest rate of car theft in the country. And then gave us a 1st floor room. We had a view of the car the entire three nights. The service could not have been better! Everyone was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast every morning ( eggs, sausages, Sunkist OJ, waffles) was a plus! The pool was relaxing and the hot tub was calming. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were super-comfortable. The mini-fridge in our room also came in handy. We still checked on our car every few hours but had no need to worry. Everything went great and the site is 100 yards away from I-25. And located in the NE section close to restaurants and shopping. I would say to the hesitant traveler, give it a try. You would be delightfully surprised!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We feel it a need to be pro-active with our guests and let them know of the high crime rate in the entire city of Albuquerque. We have definitely seen this work at our hotel. We hope you visit Albuquerque again and choose to stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Shelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We do appreciate it.
2 out of 5
by Rida

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Not enough hot water. 2 days of very cool showers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Shelli, Hotel Management
I apologize for there not being extremely hot water. We did check into this and found our hot water storage tank was not working correctly. The entire unit has been replaced and there is plenty of hot water. We hope to have you try us out again.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Nice family hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Shelli, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you visit our area again.