Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice & convent hotel with many restaurant choices

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Like the hotel very much
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location & plenty of restaurant choices
Very relaxing with clean rooms. Staff was very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed here for a recent wedding, was good up until the morning malfunction with smoke alarm went off several times,not good for a hangover.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and big

Posted Jul 20, 2016
was there for work, but was pleasantly surprised by hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

From the beginning of entering,good atmosphere.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Fast service and appreciated the warm full breakfast.
Location: Located close to relatives that I was visiting.
Very nice in the lobby area and staff very courteous. Rooms clean and comfortable. Beautiful setting in courtyard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointed

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very dated but clean the issue was the hot room. The stairs were unkept with webs. The ceiling above me (271) appeared to have been leaking. Being morbidly obese it was awful between closet...nightstand. And with a cramped area WHY TWO CLOSETS???? Will not ever stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corinth, TX

The noisiest hotel room I've ever stayed.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Noise reduction -- comging from the highway as well as A/C unit.
Courtyard has been one of my favorite hotels when I travel. Unfortunately, this particular Courtyard was not what I expected. The most serious issue was the noise coming from the adjacent highway. Somehow highway noise is amplified, maybe because of the adobe structure, and sounds like in the middle of motorcycle racing track. Maybe it was just my room. On my way out, I saw something on the table. I thought they are mint candies in small plastic bags. Thet were ear plugs (see photo). I kind of chuckled but thought instead of complimentary ear plugs, I wish I had been forwarned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by James P, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Albuquerque Journal Center. We are extremely sorry about the interstate noise, I do understand how this could be frustrating during your stay with us. If you travels ever bring you back to Albuquerque we do hope we get the opportunity to better serve you. Regards, James P. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea montoya

great stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
this is not the first time we stayed and each time I am extremely satisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Miserable bed

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed was like sleeping on the floor, hard as rock, noise was horrible. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and have no plans on staying there again. Hair in the sink and shower area. Mentioned it to the staff and they offered no help in addressing the matter. There are better hotels in the area that are a lot less expensive.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was clean and warm. Staff responded quickly to requests and checked with us after we got to our room to make sure things were satisfactory.