Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Booked a hotel for visiting family in Albuquerque for Christmas. Everything was perfect. Nice, clean, and staff was wonderful. Definitely will stay at this hotel next time in NM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great breakfast!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We got a package that included breakfast and were pleasantly surprised and the quality and the huge portions! The food was cooked fresh and was delicious. The hotel staff were professional and personable. Comfortable seating in the lobby next to a fireplace - great place to hang out and read the morning newspaper. Location is good, easy to find and close to I-25 but can hear traffic noise. It's in an office/business park with upscale office buildings but it doesn't feel creepy. Target and restaurants are a short drive away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Not even a microwave in the room coffee machine was weak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice, reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were excellent! Beds were comfortable. Very clean hotel.
Location: Tram is amazing.
Nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful pool and hot tub; very relaxing. Hotel is in a pretty good location central to everything. Easy to get on I-25 from here. Only 10-20 minute drive to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dated

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Close to where I was going.
Cons: A blanket in the closet. A shower that provided some decent water flow (I'm not expecting much).
I have stayed in Marriott Courtyards before and thought they were very nice and above average. In some ways this hotel was what one would expect, but the whole thing had a very dated feel to it. Thick paint indicated that it had been repainted many times. The sheets didn't seem new. The room was nice and clean as were the linens. No mold in the shower, which drives my spousal unit crazy. But the shower head had almost no pressure -- much worse than the normally anemic flow you get in most hotels. I'm guessing that the shower head was old and calcified. As a result, it took me much longer to get clean (try washing your hair with no pressure) and I was almost late to my meeting. The most annoying thing for me is that there were no blankets or comforters on the bed. I know it's hot in Albuquerque but that's why you have air conditioning. If I don't have clothes on, I need more than a few layers of sheet to cover my body. What's worse is that there was no spare blanket in the room. After I disrobed and climbed into bed to discover there's no blanket I don't want to have to get dressed and call the office to have them send me one. Ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Albuquerque. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Albuquerque. Regards, Michelle Rankin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very nice stay! Friendly restaurant and hotel staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice & convent hotel with many restaurant choices

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Like the hotel very much
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location & plenty of restaurant choices
Very relaxing with clean rooms. Staff was very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed here for a recent wedding, was good up until the morning malfunction with smoke alarm went off several times,not good for a hangover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and big

Posted Jul 20, 2016
was there for work, but was pleasantly surprised by hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

From the beginning of entering,good atmosphere.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Fast service and appreciated the warm full breakfast.
Location: Located close to relatives that I was visiting.
Very nice in the lobby area and staff very courteous. Rooms clean and comfortable. Beautiful setting in courtyard.