Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BK, NY

Convenient location to shop, eat, and drink etc

Posted May 14, 2017
Many people staying at the hotel are not what you want to see. They do not bother but you better book a nicer hotel if you want to feel of relaxing vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away unless you like Filth! & No Ammenities!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty, the linen was old, dirty, and in bad condition. We got one towel, one hand towel, and one wash cloth in our room upon check in. The floors were filthy! The linen was not clean. There were no pots/pans/utensils in the kitchen area as described on the internet. No hangers in the room. No hair dryer or iron in the room. Where was the pool? The a/c unit only worked part of the time. We had no maid service at all during our 8 day stay and we were told that if we wanted clean linen, we would need to go to the laundramat. The hotel had no security. The walls were very thin. My husband had to complain to management about a window with broken glass that was a couple of rooms down from our because he saw a child who almost lost a finger because it had been left unattended for several weeks. This was not a good experience and I doubt I will ever use this hotel or hotels.com again because of this encounter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
worst ever!!!! very dirty. hair in sheets and bathroom. twist tie left on mattress under fitted sheet. carpet beyond cleaning. should be replaced. 1 front desk person also cleaning rooms. sign on the door often about out helping other customers. waited twice to get in to office each time 20 minutes. she was overworked with toooo many tasks. elevator very dirty. garbage piled in entry. my reservation through hotels.com was not in computer once I got to the point of check in. front desk person had to call hotels.com to get a faxed confirmation while I was there. kudos to her. I am easy going and pretty accepting of less the adequate conditions. this was not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T DO IT!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
ROOM THAT WAS RESERVED 4 MONTHS IN ADVANCED, WAS CANCELLED! NO COMMUNICATION; PROPERTY MANAGEMENT IS HORRIBLE AND RUDE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe

Ghetto place

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Demolish the entire building and let the green grass grow out again
Location: Hotel description says near the airport but not even close its rather walks away from the trailer park homes.
I felt like staying in a hostel but worse. The hotel is dirty
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Breckenridge

Was one of my favorite places in town

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here at least 7 times in the last 4 years. Sadly, I heard from a daytime manager that they were only going to be offering weekly rentals starting in August.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

A cheap place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Check in was easy with a friendly desk clerk. The room was small with a microwave, fridge, and 2-burner electric stove by a sink. There were no dishes/pots available. The A/C worked well and the double bed was ok. Not the place to impress your friends, but a decent place to stay when you are on a tight budget. No maid service during my two-day stay, but that didn't bother me.
1 out of 5
by Walter T from Shreveport

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
dirty dirty hotel...filthy
1 out of 5
by Nicholas from Albuquerque

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The facilities and hallways were filthy. The room was not clean. The walls were dirty. There were bed bugs. The office staff would not answer the after hours phone. They have a no refund policy. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service, poor office manager

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We are a group of friends travel from Texas to Albuquerque. We booked 3 rooms and we will stay at Crossland 2 nights. We get to the hotel around 2:00pm expecting to check in and move on to visit our friends. The rooms are not ready!??? We asked the manager to give us the rooms and the keys so when we return, we do not to check in (we expect coming back very late at night). He turned down our request We keep begging, and finally he agreed and set up the key rooms for us. We were so happy. We returned to hotel around 1:00am - and we could not get in our rooms because the manager did not set the key correctly! We ring the bell for help! There is no body! We called the manager, finally a female clerk step out half sleep... And it takes about half hour for her to set the keys of 3 rooms so we can check in our rooms. I think this Crossland hotel did not have a good service, with bad management. IT seems they do not care about their customers. We cancelled our rooms which we want to stay one more day and book with another hotel down the road. THey are so nice, and respectful and care for the customers.