Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for its value

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Clean enough and close enough to freeway
Cons: Rudeness
Rude, overpriced and understaffed for the number of guests on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Small parking lot

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, updated.
Cons: Consider all guests, not just the movie crew.
Location: Breakfast restaurants nearby, Range Cafe ($$$), and Village Inn ($). -- Both clean, updated.
Great hotel, however movie crew was allowed to use all parking spaces on the South side of the building closet to the hotel building. Not a great idea since showed favoritism to the movie crew and not the other guests of this hotel. The parking is lot small and this made it even worse. I had to park at the Fairfield Marriot lot west of the hotel I paid for. My suggestion is for the "giant" trucks and RVs to park on the furtherest south side of the lot where there is parallel parking marked. Please think about this for future guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by cc, Hotel Management
Greetings! Thank you for providing feedback regarding your previous stay with us. I do want to apologize about the movie crew. We try to make all guests' feel welcomed and comfortable as can be. We do hope that you will give us another change and visit us soon Craig C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 1, 2017
No wifi connection in the actual room. Had to be elsewhere in hotel. Smelly unpleasant bathroom. Maybe drains in handicap shower. We did not ask for handicap. Room service never came. Guide button did not work on remote. People yelling in halls throughout the night that was not stopped.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by CC, Hotel Management
Greetings, I want to take this time to apologizes for the service failures. Your commentary will be noted and passed to all department heard so these issues will be resolved. I assure you that this is not normal. Again, thank you for your response Craig C. FOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It was not where I expected. But the hotel was excellent. Large clean room. Nice restaurant. Nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by CC, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel! Our staff does appreciate and value your feedback. We do hope that you will visit us soon! Take Care, Craig C. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and good variety for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by CC , Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for the wonderful review about your previous stay with us! We can't wait for you to come back and have another great experience
1 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Greetings! I want to take this opportunity to apologized that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. Take Care Craig C.
1 out of 5
by Joe from Texas

DO NOT BOOK HERE

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
we made our reservations . we were on a family road trip. We paid in advance for 2 rooms. we pulled in about 1 in the morning to find a long line and people sleeping in the lobby. They didnt have any rooms cleaned one family had already waited over 3 hours for thier room. No rooms were available in Alburqurque. They had a rodeo that weekend and a huge track meet and other events in town and due to poor management they didnt have staff or let thier staff off not sure since no management was available to talk to. We were able to get our money refunded but had to drive another 2 hours to find an available hotel.
4 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Hiring enough people per floor to clean the rooms
Location: Plenty to do and located in a great spot.
There was a rodeo in town so most hotels were sold out. They had rooms available but didn't have the staff to clean rooms and have them ready for check ins. I tried to check in at 8:30 but didn't get into my room until 11:30. Your staff was great they teamed up to get rooms ready as fast as possible but when management was informed of problem they weren't concerned enough to show up. Hats off to support staff, from that poor GREAT lady who was trying to clean rooms as fast as possible to the kitchen staff, who went upstairs to help her. Also, the front desk clerk who took off his tie and jacket to go up and clean rooms. The staff from the other hotel who came over to help out. GREAT job guys, BAD job management. You should have know how busy the area was with the different activities going on in town. Nice hotel though, The owner needs to get a clue and visit more often to see how things are run
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Crown Plaza Albuquerque

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit out-of-the-way with regard to restaurants, shopping etc. Parking was plentiful and free. There is an excellent restaurant/steak house on premises and a breakfast/lunch room and cocktail lounge. Rooms are clean and comfortable but could use renovation, it's been a while. In addition to the high rise building there two story rooms surrounding the pool area. Would recommend to others. 3 stars.