Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean hotel, pleasant staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: We weren't sure how safe the area was but there was always security present.
This was a last minute pick on a road trip. It was a nice hotel with very helpful, friendly staff. The room was comfortable and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A mini vacation with my family was delightful due to the hotel: location was perfect, parking lot security put us at ease, the attentive staff, the quick check in, and to our surprise, the room was spacious enough for all of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Find another place!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Unexpected $75 pet fee at check in with absolutely nothing in return. Not even a place outside to walk a dog. Seems like the local party spot too. People running up and down the halls all night. Exterior doors were broken. Another guest let me in after breaking in. Ended up leaving at 330 am without good rest. Will not go back and would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean and comfortable - staff very accommodating - Good breakfast and reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for short trips

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Size of room was great, beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: a little dated, no refrigerator, the quality of TV was poor.
Location: easy access to freeways and places to eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Not to Crowne Plaza standards

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was friendly, that is I have to say.
Cons: There was hardly enough parking, the internet is useless (way too slow), and the food is terrible, specially breakfast. I
Location: Location is fine, but you definitely need a car to move around. 10 minutes away by car of almost everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAKE CHAMPLAIN, NY

HOT AIR BALLOONS ON BALCONY!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: WE LOVE THE PIANO LADY- WE HAD A GREAT TIME VISITING WITH HER.
Cons: RESTAURANT CLOSED TOO EARLY- LOOKED LIKE A GREAT PLACE TO EAT.
WE HAD A "MOUNTAIN VIEW ROOM". YES, WE OPENED THE DOOR- STEPPED OUT ON THE BALCONY- SAW ABOUT 50 BALLOONS AND AS THEY SAY "A BREATHTAKING VIEW OF THE MOUNTAINS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portales, NM

Over-nite Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, quiet
Cons: Newer room decor and televisions
Great location, but the rooms are somewhat dated. Drapes were torn, furniture worn, TV needs replacement to a newer model.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your past stay at the Crowne Plaza. We are happy to read that our staff and location were great for you. We appreciate the feedback regarding the decor and television and we have passed that information on to the maintenance department to see what things we can do for future stays. Thank you again for your time and review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice hotel. My family and I will stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

An ok choice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The lobby is way better than the room. The beds were okay, the air conditioning was loud and they need to invest in flat screen tvs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Phyllis- thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your past stay at the Crowne Plaza. Your feedback is important to us and we will share with all of our staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon.