Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Outdated, noisy, faucet handle in tub fell off, air took long time to cool off, staff did not want to give additional towels. Would rate no more than 1.5 stars!
3 out of 5
by Frida from Kiruna

Fint och fräscht

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fint och fräsch hotell för en liten summa pengar. Suveränt för förbiresande
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Not bad

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The a/c didn't work consistently. Other than that, the room was great. Just really wish the the room had stayed cooler...the temperature outside was hot & muggy from rain.
2 out of 5
by Eduardo from El Paso Tx.

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mmmmmm. Where to star, to use the little fridge,had to disconnect one lamp 2 remote control to watch tv,find dirty wash towel behind the bed and maintenance is bad,garbage cans outside my room full to the top anyway. First and last time I am spending at Days inn.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda from alamogordo

Graduation

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff. Quiet. Wi-fi really slow but works.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sangita, Hotel Management
Dear Rhonda Thank you so much for your positive review. It makes us very happy when our guests are pleased with our property. Thank you days inn management
1 out of 5
by Alyssa

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sangita, Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa We did not recieve any words in your review but we thank you and we hope you enjoyed your stay Thank you days inn management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty bad. They gave us the worst room. I think it's because we had a dog with us. All the towels were stained. When I asked for a new room she said no then I asked for new towels and said no then decided to give us a room. The new room was fine. Questionable people outside the hotel. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sangita, Hotel Management
dear guest we do recall your stay. We apologized profusely for your stained towels. When you came to the desk and requested a new room you came in 3hours after you checked in we showed you 3 different rooms for you to chose from. When you asked for new towels we offered to change your room and had to convince you to switch rooms. we didnt refuse you new towels we simply put you in a new room to make things easier. thank you days inn management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 8, 2016
Had no complaints. Room was clean and staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your positive review. thank you Days inn management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels