Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by maria

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS A GOOD STAY, BEEN THERE 3 WEEKS IN A ROLL EVERYTHING WAS GOOD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver City, NM

Management needs corporate assistance

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: First, the good: the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the shower worked well.
Cons: Last, the bad and easily avoidable: The room layout looks like my children put it together. There's a "lounge" area with a sofa with ripped upholstery
Location: The Grove Café across the street is excellent. Holy cow, one block to the east, is also quite good, even for a vegetarian such as myself.
First, the good: the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the shower worked well. Next, the unavoidable: Central Ave is undergoing large-scale construction work, meaning jackhammers at night and traffic flow problems. Obviously not the hotel's fault. Last, the bad and easily avoidable: The room layout looks like my children put it together. There's a "lounge" area with a sofa with ripped upholstery, a random desk chair, and bare walls. The small clothes hanger is stuck randomly on the wall partially obstructing one side of the bed. And, worst of all for my purposes, the wireless network was useless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was not too bad, it could've been better. The TV had a sound problem, the coffee maker was not cleaned - The remote didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Sangita, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for choosing us for your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We will also make sure to address the issues you mentioned so your next stay with us will be better then the first. We will continue to strive to make every stay as enjoyable as yours, and we thank you again! Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MIGUEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Do not stay here.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Lots.
Location: The zoo and bio park are amazing.
This was a terrible experience. We ended up leaving and staying elsewhere. Fixtures were broken. No bulbs in lamps. Place did not look or feel clean. Police came to hotel at night. Staff were rude and not helpful. We did not feel safe in this area.
5 out of 5
by Armando

Good Place to stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to the hospital I was visiting my daughter at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Sangita, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for choosing us for your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Im so glad you didnt have to travel very far to see your daughter i bet it made her day to know you could be there as quickly as she needed you to be.We will continue to strive to make every stay as enjoyable as yours, and we thank you again! Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. Colorful crowd outside
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice, and for the most part clean, with the exception of the rug, I took off my shoes and was walking around in just my socks and my socks ended up black because the carpet was so filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Sangita, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for choosing us for your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We will also make sure to address the issues you mentioned so your next stay with us will be better then the first. We will continue to strive to make every stay as enjoyable as yours, and we thank you again! Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by Jeannette

ok stay for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
rooms were clean. air conditioner went out and they were quick to replace us in another room. Upon checking in, the staff seemed a little rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Sangita, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for choosing us for your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We will also make sure to address the issues you mentioned so your next stay with us will be better then the first. We will continue to strive to make every stay as enjoyable as yours, and we thank you again! Front Desk Manager