Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot, rude and tore up

Posted Jul 12, 2016
ac in room was not cold called the front desk she came up and stated " it blowing and it cool" then walked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Great place, I celebrated my birthday here!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Everything met my satisfaction! This is a place I will continue to come to!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and bathroom. Breakfast area was dirty

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of room, bathroom and breakfast area
Location: Near Old Town area
Not a pleasant experience as I have never seen any hotels rooms being so dirty. There were bugs in the room also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted May 31, 2016
Reserved online. Called in to make sure my husband will be able to check in at 3am. When he arrived, the doors were locked and no one was answering the bell. At the same time I was calling the hotel's phone number and no answer. That lasted for 20 minutes, after which my husband gave up and started looking for another place. But of course, what can you find in a city at 4am in the morning?... Nothing! After calling in the morning to the hotel and speaking to the manager and then to the reservation Web site, they returned our money. But there was not explanation given, just a swift " we apologize". Not what we expected but oh well. Its not a 4 or 5 star hotel.. Overall, I would not recommend staying at the hotel or at least arriving there at night - you might not get your room...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Second time using this hotel for a quick overnight stay on a road trip from CA to TX. Each time the hotel has been cleanly and the staff friendly. Quick, easy check in and check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

It's a roof over your head...

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, the mattresses seemed to be in good condition. The lobby area is very nice. Wifi worked great, as did the a/c.
Cons: Replace all linens immediately. Replace carpets and couches (or reupholster). Get better TVs. Better vending machines in lobby would be great.
Location: Buffalo Wild Wings is walking distance. There's a gas station across the street, several other hotels, and a McDonalds a few blocks away.
This place isn't terrible. I'll start with that. The issue I had was that it wasn't worth the price I paid. When I walked in, it was clear the housekeeping staff had in fact cleaned the room. I didn't mind showering there. However, you can't ever really get old, rundown places to be truly clean. My sheets were threadbare and had multiple old stains on them, though they smelled freshly washed. The towels provided were sandpapery and had stains on them, though they also appeared freshly washed. The couch had many stains on it . There were traces of the old paint in the bathroom area, which would not have taken any conscientious handyman more than 10min to touch up. The shower and vanity were both clean, but the surfaces were color stained and chipping in some places. The carpet was vacuumed, but old and stained. The vanity area had a personal safe just sitting there out in the open, which was weird and made me feel unsafe, conversely, like the hotel felt that strongly that I needed to lock up my valuables. There was also no microwave, which would have been smaller and more useful than the safe. The TV worked, but the resolution was very poor. It might have been top of the line 10 years ago, but I hadn't seen a non-high-def flat screen in a while. I would have been fine staying in this room if the price were about half of what I paid. I kept thinking the Motel 6 across the street was probably the same condition if not better, and its price was half of what I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Excellent deal.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness was very good.
Cons: A spot in the carpet where a seem was coming apart.
We were afraid it might not be so great. But it was very nice. Newly remodeled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to highway 40 but difficult to access.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing. If it comes to staying here or sleeping in you car, choose the latter.
Cons: Staff was unfriendly, and not helpful. Would not honor special request for 1st floor room for handicapped. Had to carry bags to 2nd floor up stairs
Location: Area congested with other motels
Over rated. 1 star at most. do not honor special needs. Dated and unclean bathroom smelled of urine. Surly staff inc. management. Avoid at all costs. Told this was a 3+ star rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to work on cleanliness.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room had bad smell, sheets and blanket were dirty, towels were to. Very disappointed about the sanuna not working. And pool was small. No towels for pool had to use room towels. Then ask maids in the morning for more towels, then they give u a look like you still them. Also night receptionist was rude. And would mambo words to self.She should smile. And talk right to travaler. We all drive in from a long distance and should get good services.
4 out of 5
by irene from canada

would recommend

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was overnight and the room was clean, comfortable and nice .Good breakfast hot and cold options Perfect for a nice overnight stay . would stay again