Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We were greeted by a very friendly person. The hotel was easy to find. It was very clean. The room was great in all aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: close to the interstate; easy on and off.
Cons: Needs a remodel. Shower gave off high pitch sound. Room looked very worn.
Adequate for low cost lodging. Nice breakfast of eggs and sausage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

manager not honest!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Manager charged me for a room after she said there would not be a charge! Also said hotel didn't bill me bill would cams from Expedia! Just very untruthful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs, CO.

It was just a super place to spend the night.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: It was just a neat clean Hotel.
Cons: Excess off the major 550 highway.
Location: Place to eat out was very near, a casino only .3 miles away and shopping right in the area.
The bedroom was large a very clean and they served a very nice breakfast. It was located close to the Casino and service Stations that had the cheapest gas in the Albuquerque, NM area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place close to highways and restaurants.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: When I arrived there was a colorful chicken outside begging for food. Cute! I gave it a potato chip.
Cons: Fix the blower in room 112 and fix the ice machine.
I liked everything about the place except the heater blower made a thunk-thunk-thunk sound that woke me up multiple times. The ice machine on the second floor quit while I was getting ice. I had to go to the third floor ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall the price was right and the hotel would be recommended. I was only disappointed to find the room not to be fully clean. I was turned off by the caked on soap by the sink could have been scrubbed off. Lead me to worry how clean or not clean the room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place, good beds

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I usually can't sleep well away from home. Not this time. Very comfortable mattress. Just right. Breakfast was nice, well stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Toilets are inferior.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The beds and pillow was comfortable. Most of the staff were pleasant, but some ignorant about their duties.
Cons: The toilets need to be replaced by ones men can sit on without getting wet,
Location: The location was good and the reason I chose the hotel
The first night, the toilet overflowed and I was given another room. The new room had toilets for women, small and uncomfortable for a man unless he was castrated. I asked the attendant about a room with a regular size toilet, but he said he did not know anything about the toilets in the hotel. On the the room was cleaned in the morning, but the maid came back in the afternoon and started pounding on the door and tried to enter it when I was changing clothes. It was good that I had the security bar in place. The maid should have known someone was in the room because the TV was on. Also on two nights, small children were running up and down the halls jumping around and screaming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Without room was like a sauna, way hot and the AC did not work. Equipment didn't work and was old. Pool was ok but the hot tub needs some upgrades. The carpets are old, worn and have many stains. The breakfast was great and the staff did everything they could to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

They made us feel welcome!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Very nice little breakfasts
Location: Close to an Interstate highway for easy access to anywhere. Beautiful casino a few minutes from hotel.
Everything was fine, no complaints at all. We were especially impressed with the friendliness and helpful attitude of the desk people.