Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Without room was like a sauna, way hot and the AC did not work. Equipment didn't work and was old. Pool was ok but the hot tub needs some upgrades. The carpets are old, worn and have many stains. The breakfast was great and the staff did everything they could to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

They made us feel welcome!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Very nice little breakfasts
Location: Close to an Interstate highway for easy access to anywhere. Beautiful casino a few minutes from hotel.
Everything was fine, no complaints at all. We were especially impressed with the friendliness and helpful attitude of the desk people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to the Albuquerque balloon festival

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff friendly, very clean with decent breakfast offerings.
Cons: Continually getting kicked off Wi-Fi and having to re-sign in. Only 1 chair in the room for 2 people.
Location: Good freeway location, balloon festival, old town Albuquerque.
Good location with restaurants and amenities nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Very nice!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Was a very nice hotel! Staff was very friendly! The lady manager was very comfortable and helpful! Rooms were clean we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
very nice room. We enjoyed our nights rest. The employees were courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

a good deal

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: the 2nd floor stairwell door (see above)
clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. the 2nd floor stairwell door (at the far end of the hotel from the front desk) was very loud and it slammed shut unless I held it and closed it slowly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Better than motel 06 from down the street. Several stores to shop at if you forget something to pack from home. Several places to eat at and enjoy your meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness and location. And breakfast.
Cons: Please, please please improve the TV. you have a flatscreen in the room with analog reception? I don't get that.
Location: Casino with excellent Mexican restaurant (sadies) is nearby as is a walgreens. Lots of nearby eateries.
Stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it. Easy access from I-25 and close to stores and restaurants. wi-fi has been improved and is working better now. Breakfast had a little more selection than other chains. Great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay not the worst

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the area. The breakfast was nice they had a variety. I liked the hot tub and swimming pool.
Room was nice, we got the suite 1 and it was nice only thing is it was close to the front and laundry room so it was very noisy. The kitchenette in the suite was nice but I did call to make sure there was pans and i was told there wasn't. When we got to the room there was plenty of pans. Also there was stains on our covers that were black and tissue paper stuffed at the end of the bed. The breakfast was good. When asked for towels they only gave us 2 and we still had another night to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to imperfection

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Checking out!
Cons: Demolish and rebuild.
Location: Drive away.
We arrived late and wanted to get a good night sleep after being on the road for hours. I walk in and its supposed to be a smoke free facility, smells like a bar. Rooms were no better, probably worse. Beds were crap. Bugs on pillows.