Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make all rooms non-smoking. Clean it up.
I requested non-smoking, and was promptly checked into a smoking room. Went back to the front desk. The guy was a bit put out with having to find me another room. Gave me a "non-smoking" room. There's no such thing as non-smoking in a smoking facility. The room reeked of smoke, and when I turned on the heat, it was worse (I assume the smoke came through the vent from other rooms). It was intolerable. The floors were dirty, and one of the beds had a footprint stain on the sheet. The free breakfast consisted of toast, cereal, yogurt. There was one waffle machine but good luck getting to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose,ca

put on hold

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: A place to lay my head
Cons: The check in
Location: Came in late and left early. Do not know
I had to wait to be checked it because security came first not the guest. I was very tired and wanted to get to my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

COCKROACH!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Checked in, unloaded our bags, went to dinner. Came back, got ready for bed. Went into bathroom and a cockroach was sitting in a spoon I had set on the sink. We had only left the room for a couple of hours. Dumped out toiletry bags to check for more cockroaches, got dressed, called front desk. Woman at front desk offered a new room, but just as likely a problem there, too. Loaded our bags, drove across Albuquerque at 1:00 a.m., checked in at a reputable 3-star hotel. I felt bad for the Days Inn employee, to be put in that situation. She didn't deny it when I suggested I wasn't the first person to report cockroaches at that motel. Also, when I asked for a couple extra towels, none available because hotel was full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Room had no phone, microwave or hair dryer

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Congested but easy interstate access -could do better at another location
Worst stay in 20 years-room not clean, bed lumpy, TV log not correct, clerks passive to assist, left 2 days early d/t room condition/service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Needs more up to date bedding, very thin and cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Close to place of business, interstate and.places to eat. First time to New Mexico. Great experience for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: spacious room and has an indoor pool free breakfast
Cons: Bath rugs wifi needs more power to reach all rooms
Location: The hotel is located right off freeway close to shopping and Expo NM
Nice hotel near the freeway it has free breakfast friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Room

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet room close to Museum of Nuclear Science
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

When first driving up. People drinking

Posted Aug 28, 2016
When took a shower. Grabbed the towel and saw the towel had a large area of black make up stains and twisted tangled up hair into towel. This was very nasty. I had to use hand towel to dry off with.
2 out of 5
by Alma

Horrible stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with the hotel its in need of some renovations. I had booked a king bedroom and was given a two queen bed, when we arrived late Friday evening there were people partying and through the whole night you hear a lot of cars racing. In the morning when I woke up to take a shower I was disgusted with the moldy shower curtain and it wasn't just in one little area it was all over the shower curtain. I feel that what we paid for was way to expensive for what we got. The friends that stayed there to felt the same way. They had to clean there shower since they said it wasn't just the shower curtain that was dirty. I was very surprised since most of the reviews I read were positive.