Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I was just passing through for the night, so it was fine. It's what I expected. Nothing wrong with the place, especially given the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating. Front desk staff rude

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Front desk workers are unfriendly and rude. Clean room but old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice on the road stop

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: easy to interstate.
Cons: the office door isn't very visible.
we picked this hotel as we were driving. It was in a good location off the interstate and was easy to get to. The parking lot was large enough to accommodate our large rv. The only problem was the toilet lid was sitting against the wall. The toilet it's self was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, decent place. Terrific for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The guy provided room was really rude and he didn't like I booked room from hotels.com in front of him as he was charging me more. He gave me handicapped accessible room though I booked normal room and he had other normal rooms available as I called him later as a stranger to inquire. He didn't give any info like wifi breakfast time as he was grumpy at time of my check in. Room was also not clean, I found some hair on blanket. No moisturizer in room in winter. There were coffee sachets but no coffee maker. Overall very bad experience. Breakfast quality is also not good. I would not recommend this place at all.
2 out of 5
by Jane

Creepy!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was creepy old! Absolutely no counter space in the bathroom, torn lamp shade, a refrigerator that made a loud ticking sound constantly and 3 lines going through the tv. Definitely not worth the price!
3 out of 5
by Rodney

Cheap, convenient location, but nah

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through, grabbed this cheap place to stay. Indoor pool was a plus, but hours were from 9-9, so we didn't get to use it. They guy up front gave me a hard time because I accidentally booked as "1 person" and I had multiple people. The bed's weren't very comfortable, but worked. No bugs, relatively clean, breakfast was really bad. Cereal, waffle, yogurt, and bread. That was is. Target was basically within walking distance which was nice. This worked for a cheap overnight stop next to the freeway and access to things, but I wouldn't stay there if I was visiting the area for long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucumcari, NM

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Close to several restaurants; walking distance.
Cons: Rooms could be inspected more often for operational items.
Location: Dine and shop.
Staff is always very helpful and friendly but sometimes you get a room that has something wrong with it; ie: towel rack falls off, loose bathroom seats; nothing that you can't live with. The price is right and the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the freeway, the price was right for my limited travel budget, and the continental breakfast was OK.
Cons: The carpets could use a good cleaning. When the lights were off, I could see light from outside shining under the door, so it wasn't sealed well.
Location: I don't know about things nearby, we stayed the night then continued on our trip early the next morning.
The room was fine. It wasn't super comfortable, but it was a cheap place, so I didn't expect ultra comfort. Floors were filthy, our socks turned black after walking around the room for a few minutes. Overall, not terrible, not great. I liked the outdoor entrance, bringing the bags into the room was a cinch because my car was literally 6 feet from my room door. Noisy neighbors that night, though your experience may vary. I would give a 2.5 if the rating system allowed, because it was exactly in the middle of my expectations for a cheap hotel. It doesn't deserve a 2, but doesn't deserve the 3 I gave it either.