Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Basic hotel. Had a quiet room in the back. Pretty cheap. Just needed a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: There is typically something that needs corrected (no heat, no towels, etc) The staff at the front desk just needs additional training on empathy.
Location: If you are staying in Rio Rancho, this is the best hotel for the price.
The room we reserved was a King, and directly after check in we left for dinner. Upon return, we discovered that the heat did not work so requested a different room. Which the desk clerk gave, yet her remark that we usually charge an extra $5 for 2 beds (which is what they moved us to) yet she would not. This remark left a bad impression, and her best bet would have been to not say anything and apologize for the inconvenience of having to move. In both of the rooms, large rips were in the carpet, and at worst should be patched, at best, replaced. The room was clean and the clerk at check in was very pleasant. I stay here every time I come into town to visit my grandchildren, as it is close by, yet I still do not understand why they do not place pool towels in the pool area, yet ask you not to bring towels from the room. You have to go to the front desk, who usually have to leave the desk area and go to housekeeping to retrieve towels for you. Just seems silly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, CO

Average and good for price.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
When we first arrived the desk worker was not nice or welcoming and a bit rude. Not a good start. Later in the night our first day there our door would not lock. We reported it to the front desk and a different worker got on it right away and moved us to a suite. Not the best around but good for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in ok location but was very uncomfo

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It was clean but upon arrival the temperature inside was as cold as the outside and took most of the evening to warm it up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I think the breakfast could be stocked better, even tho it was almost 9, there was nothing left in choices such as yogurt, and a few other things. Also we had trouble getting into room, think it was 218 or 219, door needs fixing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Smoke got in my eyes!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The cigarette smoke that came into my room from other guests smoking outside their rooms was so strong that I bought some Fabreeze to counteract it. That helped it a little but if I were severely allergic I would have been in trouble. The electrical plug ins were so loose that I couldn't keep my phone charger or any other plug in them. The sink receptical was the only place I could plug my charger in without it falling out. Also the "heating lamp" in the bathroom was inoperable. The dial just turned around without turning the lamp on. The one night I tried the "hot tub" the jets whipped up a 6-8 inch layer of foam that made me wonder if there was some chemical in the water to cause this. The foam was so dense that when I checked the next afternoon, there was still some foam in the tub. The desk people and the one lady I met from housekeeping were exceptional. All my questions and requests were answered politely and graciously. The facility was adequate for my needs, but I couldn't give a glowing recommendation to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Clean, no frills room

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The room was clean. Sink didn't drain well, otherwise we enjoyed our short stay. Not a great breakfast but sufficient. Convenient to restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Door very difficult to open on room 219, breakfast not worth anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commerce City, co

Stayed in better and worst

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The first room was fine but the heater made a horrible knocking noise the whole time. When we told the front desk they said maintenance would fix it that day. When we returned it still wasn't fix. The next day we were told that they didn't get to it. They did change our room and that heater was fine but there weren't any knobs on the microwave or toilet lid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The continental breakfast was a joke. TV wasn't working properly. Heat/AC wasn't working properly either. Appeared some residents there were permanent. Considering we prefer non-smoking, people just hanging out smoking. I'll never go back.